Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ?

18 Sep 2014 15:10 #213865 by The Captain
after the 5 overs Rampaul is done

18 Sep 2014 15:14 #213868 by Googley

per session...thats all we need from him :P

• Rev Al
18 Sep 2014 15:24 #213873 by Rev Al

* Like I said before, the West Indies hasn't won a test match in India in 20 years.

* Hopefully the law of average favors the WI and they can win at least 1 test.

* If they can't win a test, then a draw would be a nice consolation. ;D

18 Sep 2014 17:32 #213896 by mapoui

mmmmm! 

well remember how Lloyd does things..piks his side.  if we get a good impression of that we might be able to work with it.

if I am right in what I said relative to Rampaul then we have to look at the kids, see west indies needs.  we need an opening batsman for sure sooner than we will need pacers or spin.

we have to try determine who is actually good, can go all the way as an opener. that is what Lloyd would try to determine and pik dat fella.

we do not need a fast bowler s such.  we have plenty prospects among whom Holder and Cottrrell appear to head the pak for the next shot.

we are well served by spinners.  Ramdin good for 5 years or more.  so its the batting.  we must develop an opener to replace Gayle and in the middle for shive. Gayle looks ready to go before Shive so the opener seems more urgent than #5

so look for the batting yutes who shape up best as really good and those are who the sooprise wud be among

18 Sep 2014 17:34 #213898 by mapoui
is the cub any good...  how is he shaping up?

if he is the man for the future Lloyd will pik him

18 Sep 2014 17:37 #213899 by ketchim
Lloyd pick was Russel :

and he screw him up by going IPL..

18 Sep 2014 17:40 #213901 by mapoui
Lloyd cyar compete with the IPL.  and Russel fits that format to a T :D :D

18 Sep 2014 17:44 #213903 by ketchim
Lloyd plan to replace Big Bravo with Russel.

Something about Yardies vs. Trinis and Guyana hate ....  :P

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 17:53 #213906 by Mail

Can you kill someone alive? lol

Look I think this Windies team has shown resolve and whilst you have won against Bangladesh, you have so done with great efficiency, conviction and aplomb.

I think Windies would compete in the test series and I would not be surpised if they win a test....

In the ODIs I am not that sure but with Blackwood and Gayle splitting the batting order, they may do ok...

• Snoopster
18 Sep 2014 17:58 #213908 by Snoopster
The Wondies will SHOCK India if they manage to win one session in this Test series. ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.213 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0