13 Sep 2014 17:08 #212875
ketchim! yuh do ah nice job fuh this anniversary. nice wuk. congrats!
13 Sep 2014 17:16 #212879
Tenks , Mapoui !
Current partnership 51 runs, 22.4 overs, RR: 2.25 (Chanderpaul 34, Bravo 15) :-[
Shafiul to Shiv, FOUR, short, wide, and it's cut away crisply in front of point and timed beautifully
13 Sep 2014 19:11 #212894
by Big Cat
Congrats to Leon Johnson for becoming the 300th West Indies Test player. Your whole career is ahead of you, grab it with both hands and don't look back. You got all that it takes to succeed at the highest level and don't waste this opportunity young man. Your mom must be so proud today. All the best
bala24
13 Sep 2014 21:03 #212920
by bala24
Woaah...So this is a sticky thread..?
Great to see a century stand by openers after a long time.Banglas surely will cry over the spilled chance of chanders on 34.He can make it big and they already must be cursing themselves
bala24
13 Sep 2014 21:11 #212921
by bala24
Exactly..That is what i also wanted to post..
India are not willing to take any chances with the windies.A psychological advantage right at the start of the series would be ideal to shun them out in the tests.
Who is "paint" btw..??
Just curious..
13 Sep 2014 22:58 #212925
by Kyle
Haha a sticky? Quite unusual
And slow but sensible batting I suppose. The RR is a bit slow but they have enough time.
13 Sep 2014 23:00 #212926
by Kyle
Also are Bangladesh seriously this stupid? Why on earth did they choose to bowl AGAIN FFS? They'll have to bat in the fourth innings here. Unbelievable.
Good to see Shafiul back - he's far more decent bowler than Rubel. And technically they went in with a batsman less but I guess it hardly makes a difference.
14 Sep 2014 08:25 #212933
"Paint" is Kraigg Barthwaite. The name stuck because, at the domestic level, he batted slow for his many centuries ("watching Kraigg is like watching paint dry!"). Now it's become a term of endearment ("Paint bats slow 'cos he's careful and meticulous like Picasso!").