09 Sep 2014 13:00 #211954
Bajans are the best Fast bowlers in the Caribbean.
Gabriel will NEVER make it : he has to learn Seam positions and Grip !
He also delivers too close to the stumps ...
09 Sep 2014 15:17 #211987
MAPPIPPE and Chin,
You make some sensible points theer.
I like Beaton and the point about Cotterrell is quite true.
I would go for Gabriel, but not lose sight of Cotterrell, as he is fit and learning his trade and would be areal handful on faster pitches.
Not only did Cotterrell look unfit, as he was puffing away in his first over, he was spraying it all over, a fault that could be ironed out with some more FC matches.
I will be following Beaton very closely next season as I should be in the region and it would be interesting to see how he develops and Chin I think you are right on the throwing but that is easily corrected. I think Beaton, from the limited amount I have seen him, has more going for him than he has not. Gabriel is who he is but a bit of Beaton's attitude would be great as Gabriel has all the otehr attributes to be successful.
Taylor looks ineffective and a shadow of himself. He is a little more rotund but again I think he could be a handful on faster pitches once fully fit.
Roach has been the main bowler for some time now and his workload has to be managed.
Ravi is no beanpole but everytime I have seen him, he looks like he will geta wicket and has to be used in short sharp bursts.
MAPPIPPEE, I sort of agree with you on Holder but I think he could, potentially, be like a Bernard Julian.
Nice to have a cricketing conversation
09 Sep 2014 15:30 #211992
by Rowe992
I have been watching Gabriel's action and he seems to be off balance when he delivers the ball because his head his side ways. I still think that Cottrel should be given a chance in the test team and as for Holder, I really don't see him being very effective in test cricket unless he decides to increase his speed.
09 Sep 2014 15:38 #211998
Well you may just drive people away with your very extreme insular attitude Ketchim.
It goes well beyond banter into ignorance.
That disapponts me as a Muslim brother.
That is all.
09 Sep 2014 16:02 #212013
he is boboli Mail. stay around and beat him up. every day is easter here. ::LOL:: ::LOL::
{ yuh know wat a boboli is ::confused::}
10 Sep 2014 10:57 #212132
repeat : Gabriel will never be a good fast bowler .
I already outlined why : and even Ian Bishop agrees
Gabriel or Cottrel?
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds