29 Aug 2014 12:59 #210068
The 7 got us at # 8 outt a10 ...
No Gain since the XI was populated.
Bravo and Pollard are Shytehounds....check Polly ODI batting stats
No Gain against a higher rated Opposition ?..... Fiah all dem rarse !
29 Aug 2014 13:55 #210073
can it ketchim. you behavin' like a sore loser
:-[ :-[
:-[
zacaroni
29 Aug 2014 14:56 #210085
by zacaroni
I used to resist the idea that we were't producing talent to keep up with the best sides in the world and talent like we used to. But how many captains and coaches and selectors are we going to change before we recognize that the fault lies elsewhere? Maybe our boys are not playing enough cricket or the coaches at the lower levels need improvement. Maybe it's both plus other reasons. Whatever the reasons are we are not producing good enough players.
29 Aug 2014 15:48 #210095
why wud yu have resisted the fact that we did not have many if any quality players?
for a long time we had no quality pace with people Drakes with the new ball. now we have a few decent pace and spin..with a couple of half decent young batsmen and one or 2 more in the wings
we are and have been in a prolonged downturn. what we have sorely lacked is good management. that is what can turn a downturn into a deep trough...or a building period on which to rise again
we have put in place the wrong people whose work deepened our decline over the past 20 years. hopefully with Lloyd in place they would feel confident enuff to dump the head coach,hire no new one, enlarge the scope of Lloyd' remit. in this way we have put in place a leadership that get out of out moderate cricketers a collective effort that is consistently bigger than their individual parts...much like the Kiwi's do almost all of the time
29 Aug 2014 16:58 #210109
I submit none of the 7 would find a spot on 75, 79 OR 83 World Cups...
and will NOT advance past the qualifiers nexx year !\
Polly average about 21 in 50 overs.
None of the Bats minus Gayle would be in Clive Lloyd Teams of the past !
29 Aug 2014 21:36 #210142
read my lips: if they were from that period they would have competed because several of them have real talent and would have thrived in dat day. Ramdin, Narine and Gayle yes for sure
I agree with a lot of what you say. I admit we are in a deep through..long time now.
BUT WAT DOES DAT HAVE TO DO WITH THE 7 DEH PIK TODAY, NOW, IN OUR CURRENT CONDITIONS ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
30 Aug 2014 13:56 #210212
zac , whaddya think about Russel opting out and Leon Johnson being dropped ?
Both lack talent ?
note : Lloyd compared Russel to OZ star Andrew Symonds
zacaroni
30 Aug 2014 16:29 #210230
by zacaroni
Can't say I blame him for going after the money. But it seems only WI cricketers do that. Other players seem to prioritize international cricket. There should be something we can do to make sure our best players are always available for WI duties.
I like Russell as a batsman especially and think he could become a good all rounder. Leon Jihnson I think should be dominating regional cricket more than he has been.
West Indies Cricket needs more than Clive Lloyd as Selector by Garfield Robinson
Time to create page: 0.193 seconds