West Indies Cricket needs more than Clive Lloyd as Selector by Garfield Robinson

29 Aug 2014 10:13 #210020 by mapoui
all the players could have done better, even more get better results as a team pulling in the same direction...all the players, properly led on and off the field, feeling good about itself... giving west indies a higher profile in world cricket.

that is what we need in an period when we are not producing great players by the bucket as we used to...leadership that get the team into such positive groove and get the best out of it

instead we were following ICC dictate getting into the HC business at millions a pop for jackasses like Bennett King and saboteurs like John Dyson. Imagine you paying a HC a million and discover he is sabotaging your team to the english..

anyhow allyuh know what I mean.  it is time to get the right leadership in structure and in the persons of professionals who can actually do the job required, with intelligence and natural commitment to the west indies.

thats the unbreakable criteria by which this shud be approached.

we shud realise by now that the HC business is a crock and will not result in the dreams of great profits falling from the sky for the ICC and the bureaucracies now masking as cricket boards around the world..with their KFC cricket.

we shud get rid of that dam useless but horrifically expensive HC.  kick his ass out  of the game and return to sane procedures

29 Aug 2014 10:25 #210022 by mapoui
sane procedures may result in different ways in which each board conducts its administration. nothing wrong with that.  India is not the west indies or Sri Lanka or Pakistan or England.  do what makes it work for your nation.

in the west indies we cant afford a HC at any price. no HC is worth the devastation this type brings to the game.  it is not only the millions they are paid but it is the absolute idiocy of the policies they implement to try justify their useless position in the game

I understand a skunt like Mikey Arthur actually used to give players homework to do..one reason why they fi'ah his skunt in Oz.  now they want to bring that jackass to the west indies.  well even if the skunt has changed, learned a lesson we dont need no HC as recent results without an HC proves

29 Aug 2014 10:39 #210023 by mapoui
so..to begin we must get the best the team we do have can produce. 

Lloyd is our best chance for that so his role must be expanded to the extent necessary for him to max that possibility..potential. and ideally such expansion of Lloyd's role will come at the expense of the HC.  we can save the HC money while improving the team.

administrative improvement initially by reduction and streamlining...no more HC..return to captain and professional manager..the best people we have properly selected.  the key is to always have a situation that keeps everybody west indian, fighting for the ship, their needs looked after the best way the wicb can do that.

resolution of issues as they come up is essential policy when the aim is to get the best out out of the players.  and the ambient of enemy between players and admin must end.  there is a basic divide between labour and management that can never be bridged. but in the meantime to achieve the success that all parties need for the things to continue that divide must be muted enough produce winning teams on the field

29 Aug 2014 11:05 #210027 by ketchim

It was a deal struck for Votes into the WICB executive.

a REWARD for Trinidad directorship Votes  !

NOT merit of Talent ...

Your alarm bell should sounding at its LOUDEST  :(

29 Aug 2014 11:13 #210029 by mapoui
I doh think the deal went that far.  Ramdin as captain only.

the selectors are guyanese..deh pick 7 trickys cud only be on merit.

but how long will dat last.... ::confused::

not long for sure.

hold on to your vest man..doh let them trick you out of it.  you will end up naked ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

29 Aug 2014 11:20 #210032 by ketchim
I have declared that dude as a traitor to Guyana for the past few years , right here !  >:(

Clive has NOW replaced him ...

29 Aug 2014 11:21 #210033 by ketchim
Any journalistic piece that does not include these situations are being disingenuous !

dis·in·gen·u·ous : adjective

not candid or sincere, typically by pretending that one knows less about something

than one really does
  ;)

29 Aug 2014 11:26 #210036 by ketchim
I can put together an XI from players put on the wayside and fringe and Youth :

Ignored because of a deal for Votes and denigrated for reasons well known !

AND prepared to Bet : would beat this so called  "selected"  XI .

every day of the week !!!

29 Aug 2014 11:44 #210044 by mapoui
well lets see if Lloyd 'correct' it then.  what did he do for the T20 side.  I did not see that side.

and what about tests..deh announce yet?

29 Aug 2014 11:49 #210046 by ketchim
I am just waiting for the highly touted Pybus to explain :

capitulation from the W.I. First policy after that Kiwi enforcement on Narine.

and explain why Butts XI is still playing with the Trini deal still intact  >:(

Lookit maaann : the more things change , the more they stay the same

Alphonse Karr (1908–1990). Karr’s actual words were : ‘plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose’

Time to create page: 0.212 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Averi