03 Aug 2014 18:06 #205053
and Mail shud read his own advice
03 Aug 2014 22:38 #205084
by Kyle
Oh boy. I don't know if it's appropriate to point this out here - but as someone with academic interest in Islam - this account that's been widely circulated is DODGY AT BEST. Try reading the actual Sermon from seerah. I have both Ibn Ishaq and Tabari for reference and those consists of actual "farewell sermon" speech.
But this was painful to watch. Especially the bits about women and the notion of men having to "feed" women and "treat them with kindness" - but thats tangential.
04 Aug 2014 04:21 #205093
'DODGY ADVICE'
what is Mail up to then ::confused:: he cyar even read his own advice. its dodgy, not good for the head ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
04 Aug 2014 07:53 #205103
LOL .... reminds me of a handle of a poster many years ago either on CC or WCF ..........
His/Her handle was "Ripped Buckta".......... DownUnder or The Chairman might remember ...
04 Aug 2014 12:25 #205135
www.espncricinfo.com/england-v-india-201...nt/story/766609.html
It wouldn't have helped Jadeja's case that he "embellished" evidence during his cross-examination.
The extent and force of that contact is unknown, despite Jadeja's response in cross-examination,
that the push was hard and caused him to break stride.
That evidence
seemed to me to be a recent embellishment :
as Jadeja had not previously said this nor had any other witness !!!!!!!!
Anderson must be suspended 10 Tests
Time to create page: 0.199 seconds