18 Jul 2014 10:23 #202119
the last times I went for eye tests over a period of about 8 years every eye doctor insist that I shud have my eyes tested every year.
strange..since especially this last time here my eyesight had only marginally deteriorated over the 3 years since my last new pair.
why shud I be tested so often when my sight is not really going down?
could it be a make work project for the eye doctors..they have all agreed to insist their patients be tested frequently so as to ensure they have work?
everywhere one turns there are these little games being played. its really interesting though it can be dangerous too...
I think I see the same thing in cricket. it struck me listening to the Kiwi commentators talk of hand-eye coordination relative to Jermaine Blackwood when he scored first time in test cricket.
talking about west indian batsmen it is always HAND-EYE COORDINATION WITH THE WHITE COMMENTATORS.
that is a little game to me with big implications..if west indians take that nonsense seriously. it 'dummin' down crack-pottery that is..meant to harm not help the west indies. and deh all do it..all the commies. I have not heard Bish and Fazeer or Djue do it but all the rest.
Jermaine Blackwood, like Viv before him... the supposed icon of hand-eye coordination.. who could actually bat, with strong technique, correct and precise foot movement, could play everything properly, precisely but on that basis chose to do things few or no batsmen ever conceived of, calculated probability and carried out, executed, before him. that is why Viv was great. he was a strong creative force as batsman. and Blackwood is shaping up as a creative force also.
I remember once at Kensington Viv batting with west indies in a spot of bother and he played defence and shocked the english commies, at which point Trevor Bailey came to their rescue by pointing out that at most times Viv was on the go an it was the bowler who needed defence. Viv did not need to play defence often but when he had to he was better than most. literally impregnable!
it was the same with Lara and all other great west indian batsmen. they all had great technical skills which is why they could go to england and murder the moving ball..as well as to Indian and do the same to the spinning ball.
hand-eye coordination is a must with ALL people who were ever born and lived..live now. I don't know who can be born and live without that: hand-eye coordination. every body have it. its natural. that is its relevance to west indian batting...we have hand eye coordination like everyone else, but we can bat like the devil that's what. at least we used too be able to.
we had technical that allowed us to put real wood to them all..not technical wood butreal wood from strong technique
piss on their hand-eye coordination propaganda crap!
and go to the eye doctor only when you see you need glasses..or need a new prescription because the old one is no longer strong enough ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
18 Jul 2014 10:58 #202131
C'mon fellahs :
what your Eye see your Hand reflexes respond to.....
Still Head , Eye on ball , Hand plays stroke :
Eye follows the Path of the Stroke all the way to the boundary !
18 Jul 2014 11:00 #202132
West Indian Bats :
Head bobbing to the beat , Eye looking straight and Hand play ball behind de Wicket
18 Jul 2014 11:58 #202149
all ah dat is natural. if a girl who doh know the game.. see it and pik up a bat and go to the wicket dat is what she will do..follow the ball and try to whack it.
to raise what is natural as the reason for the success of great batsmen if the batsmen happen to be a different colour is racism.
with Viv and dem its hand-eye! you ever hear them speak of Ponting with reference to hand eye coordination ::confused:: ::confused::
18 Jul 2014 12:04 #202157
'hand eye' is used in reference to ALL west indian batsmen by the white commie crowd
18 Jul 2014 12:10 #202163
so give it to some of the white bwoys too then! wat..none ah dem have high sports IQ's ::confused::
18 Jul 2014 12:28 #202177
complimemt ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
from whooo.... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
you to sweet. that is like a slap that man say he jess caress yuh face, only a lil' firm
Hand-Eye Coordination
Time to create page: 0.237 seconds