18 Jul 2014 12:47 #202189
Y'all looking for story : :-[
That term was used to describe me since High School Championship days in :
Table Tennis a.k.a. Pin Pong competitions....
18 Jul 2014 13:04 - 19 Jul 2014 10:15 #202196
LOOKIN' FUH WAT?
you tryin' to play me. I tell yuh what Trevor Bailey said. Viv had technique..especially defensive technique which he did not have much use for save occasionally
deh were all master batsmen..master class, technically superb..highly intelligent for their jobs.
what about Kalliecharran. any hand eye coordination to be referred to..but a great classy batsman, extraordinarily skillful..technically classic?
wud you even dream of talking about Kalli in terms of hand eye coordination?
such description would never, ever enter your dialogue in reference to Kalli, Kanhai or Shive. :
Last edit: 19 Jul 2014 10:15 by mapoui.
Livvy
19 Jul 2014 09:14 #202293
by Livvy
Well, not trying to be rude or anything, but this could depend upon your age. As you age, your eyes will deteriorate faster and encounter more problems. So they're keeping, pardon the pun, an eye on it, ensuring that you don't get caught unawares.
This is especially true if you already have eye problems and have to wear glasses.
19 Jul 2014 10:22 #202300
its all a question of ability..which includes the ability to see and move quickly. and as players age BASIC TECHNIQUE kicks , assumes greater importance in extending careers as REFLEXES slow.
if you dont have a strong technical base in the first place few develop to be great batsmen.
but had-eye coordination has been raised to a high level of descriptive but only in reference to west indian batsmen. it is never used in relation to the batsmen of any other cricketing nation.
that is my point. 'hand-eye' coordination is a pejorative, a racist term for west indian batting developed by the racist cricket media
19 Jul 2014 10:30 #202301
All these Years in junior and high school :
my coach in Ping Pong developing my as he called it : eye ~wrist
coordination :
Never knew the bastard was a racist >
19 Jul 2014 10:43 #202310
why hold yuhself to such low analytical standards.
what may once have been a simple descriptive can be used on another day by different people of different purpose
and we cant underestimate the old generations anyway. who was the person who described you with hand wrist coordination ::confused:: did they have any reason at all to be jealous of you ::confused::
from what I see you were bright/brilliant at school and growing up in you area. I know first hand what that can bring from teachers and fellow students alike..even from blood relatives and general others in the mix... and it aint pretty. it can destroy you.
so we will not put anything past them fellas and dem wherever they were..they and their antipathy to the young..older jealous people .
hand wrist coordination mih rarse. he is a bright kid..a brilliant kid..athletic and skillful can play many sports and brilliant in school. that can put a bulls eye on you back, a target fuh destruction..from EVERYBODY OR MOST PEOPLE IN YOUR VICINITY
Hand-Eye Coordination
Time to create page: 0.191 seconds