07 Jul 2014 11:53 #200338
Bacher, in an interview to the Telegraph (India) newspaper, said he was astounded to see ICC letting Srinivasan become the chairman when India's Supreme Court was probing him for allegations of corruption in the Indian Premier League 2013.
07 Jul 2014 11:53 #200339
"My grave disappointment with the new direction in which cricket is going is mainly aimed at England and Australia who, together with India, have hijacked the game," Bacher told the newspaper.
"A certain gentleman is currently being investigated... by a committee set up by the Supreme Court in India. Despite that, he becomes the ICC chairman. It's mind-boggling," Bacher said, adding: "What staggers me the most is that not a word has been said by any of the member countries of the ICC."
07 Jul 2014 11:54 #200340
"Even Zimbabwe and Bangladesh have been given positions, but not South Africa. What more is there to say?" a disappointed Bacher said.
07 Jul 2014 11:54 #200341
Bacher slammed money-minded England saying: "Who can forget that a few years ago, the England and Wales Cricket Board jumped into bed with a gentleman who is now serving the equivalent of a life sentence in a Texas prison. I needn't say more," he said, referring to prominent financier Allen Stanford.
07 Jul 2014 12:14 #200345
That is what I inferred on Rev's FTP thread :
there is NO future until this issue is resolved !
07 Jul 2014 12:40 #200356
piss on them all. we all get what we deserve. we sit and let it happen...so there...
DEH ARE ALL CROOKS ANYWAY..ALL THE BOARDS AND THE ICC.
piss on the lot...
07 Jul 2014 22:43 #200414
by Kyle
Mappie,
Who are "us"? WI? WI have good relations with India. Do you really think dissent is gonna work? LMAO. India brings the huge chunk of the bread as far as revenue is concerned and Oz and England would always side with India. So unfortunately this is how it's gonna roll.
bala24
08 Jul 2014 00:38 #200419
by bala24
I find it baffling,not because he criticized srinivasan,but that there are people who stand up to ask questions like these.His case is still pending in SC in India and despite that he becomes an ICC chairman.Moreover countries wouldn't want to risk irking the "ICC chief".Whatever we tell is only going to fall on deaf ears.He is going to stay there at the top and,maybe for long..!
rashidckk
08 Jul 2014 01:40 #200420
by rashidckk
It's very bad to see him as ICC head. For some people Cricket is meant only for earning money. Every cricket association is under black shades of dirty politics.
08 Jul 2014 05:59 #200427
Ali Bacher product of Apartheid and cannot come to terms with the fact that that brown man is in charge .
He is mostly in shock that Australia and England are in bed with India ... like don't they realize that they are whites?
Ali Bacher feud with India goes back a long way and it is mostly because in his racist mind all black and brown are Kaffirs
How can N. Srinivasan become ICC chairman? It's mind-boggling, says Ali Bacher
Time to create page: 0.220 seconds