01 Jul 2014 14:52 #199377
The squad:
Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Christopher Barnwell, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell,
Andre Fletcher, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie,
Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith.
01 Jul 2014 15:41 #199415
without Gayle, WI will not win the T20 series. The best they can hope for is to win 1. Their trump card of course will be Narine.
01 Jul 2014 17:00 #199430
by Rohan99
I don't agree with that squad selection because some players such as Barnwell and Sheldon would not be in my t20 team. The fact that they have also leave out Chris Gayle will give the New Zealanders more confidence. I am predicting New Zealand to win the series unless the WI players show up.
01 Jul 2014 23:01 #199467
by Kyle
I'm wagering WI to win this. Not sure though, could go both ways I guess.
But would be good to have Narine book either way. And why exactly is Russell playing? I mean what exactly would he have to do to get dropped forever?
02 Jul 2014 11:20 #199505
deh have 4 idiots at least on that team:
Simmons
Smith
Sammy
Fletcher
potential idiots
Cottrell
Russell
the sensible approach of the Kiwi makes up for a lot of their weaknesses.
I doh know! this is a toss up. the west indies are inconsistent and unpredictable.