CURTLY AMBROSE: He Is Already Making A Difference To The WI Team

26 Jun 2014 21:11 #198539 by Rev Al
There is no question Curtly Ambrose has had a positive impact on the current West Indies team. He joined the team at the start of the current WI/NZ series and we have already seen WI players develop a greater belief in themselves thanks to the encouragement and motivation of the former WI great.

* At the start of the series Ambrose said to the players, " you don't have to be the best, but you must always try your best."

* Based on what we have seen from Ramdin and his boys so far, it appears as if the players have been listening carefully to the words of wisdom from Ambrose.

* Let's see how this Barbados test match plays out.

* But a WI series win, and Curtly Ambrose's stock will be sky high.

26 Jun 2014 21:22 #198540 by Rev Al
Anyone ever saw a photo of Coach Otis Gibson encouraging and motivating his players ?

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTr6Ls0xvq0T-3aCHAYLC2u0Pz1oNvJCTlBFBXP4yFeN2pexhmF

* From the very inception, Gibson colluded with Ernest Hilaire to destroy the West Indies team spirit.

* They tried to force Shiv, Gayle and Sarwan out of WI cricket.

* They dropped Ramdin to ensure there was no challenge to Sammy's captaincy.

* Otis Gibson has been a divisive figure, a cancer, ever since he became coach.

* The current players see Ambrose as a breath of fresh air---he inspires them---he is like sunshine to them.

* Gibson was perceived to be a bully---all gloom and doom---the only person who respected him was Darren Sammy.

27 Jun 2014 08:50 #198556 by Calypso
As I said before ... Ottis is one crafty devil!!!! 

With his new contract ... surrounding himself with support staff to take the fall while he sits back as a $300K+ figurehead to take credit if WI do well
>:(

27 Jun 2014 09:21 #198560 by Rev Al

* Otis Gibson is the quintessential FREE LOADER.

* And you're right---he is one crafty devil----if the WI defeats NZ he will take the credit----and he will not be unloaded.

27 Jun 2014 09:25 #198562 by Rev Al
BY THE WAY, OTIS AND SAMMY WERE INSTRUMENTAL IN KEEPING BENNY OFF THE WEST INDIES TEAM.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSSVvRc5Xpx-jqRIS4mYz9F56vOXnWJwmkY3a8raEHcgbc0dRNH

* Benn was discarded by Otis back in 2010.

27 Jun 2014 10:29 #198578 by mapoui
OTIS MAY BE CRAFTY ON OFFICE POLITICS BUT HE IS INCOMPETENT AS A CRICKET MAN..TOTALLY SO!

all we have to prove my contention is simple analysis of west indies on field movement since he has been coach.  it is one  load of crap to the next.

in Bangladesh:  he starts a series of ODI by piking 3 bowlers and gets beat..2 games in a hole before he realises that he is a bowler short which is why he got beat.  he reverses himself and wins..evens the series.  then for the final he reverts to 3 bowlers and gets beat again after giving the Bangs a huge total to make.

he came up a bowler short!  the Bangs murdered the bits and pieces for some 350+ runs in an ODI.

I was stunned.  we were talking about this on Ballys board while it was taking place.

then he went to the 'youthing' of the west indies along with traitor Hillary Beckles...with backed up by Hillaire and Hunter... who sang the revolutionary merit of the youth in remaking west indian success, up and dong the west indies.

predictably the youth failed and we are back to Benn, Shive and Gayle...whose re-inclusion was due to Prime Ministerial intervention..which is what it took to trump wicb baby tantrum. the wicb is always in emotional travail, imposing childish behavioural crap on the region. 

do we deserve that.... ::confused:: maybe!  we let it go on and on!

and there are so many more  instances of Gibson stupidity in the cricket they are too many to list

anyhow I don't think it is so much down to Gibson craftiness as a coach as that the leadership finds his subservient bull crap consistent with their own bureaucratic needs at the moment.  Gibson cant survive on his cricket acumen.  of this what he has exposed makes him unfit for any other coaching job in the world. 

Gibson as a coach is done in the world of cricket..finished.  he will never ever get a coaching job again on his west indian creds.  so no doubt he is totally at the mercy and behest of the wicb bureaucracy.  Gibson is in fact no so much crafty as he is a pet, the office muppet and go-fer goof at the mercy of everyone..his job and keeping all. and for that he is prepared to do anything at all

Gibson is a jackass and an incompetent all round who became lucky to coincide with the needs of an expansionary and corrupt wicb bureaucracy.  he will be employed as long as his luck holds and he remains subservient enough for the needs of whoever runs the monster called the wicb

27 Jun 2014 10:34 #198579 by mapoui
I dont know where Curtley fits.  I am very suspicious of him..his outlook.

anyway he looks more the coach now than Gibson!  the players may be paying more attention to Curtly than to Gibson

Gibson looks more like a figure-head now, an empty shell, in position but with declining influence.  so much for his craftiness

Gibson's job depends entirely on the needs of the bureaucracy...whatever they need him for..that and only that.  as a cricket persona he is useless

27 Jun 2014 10:36 #198582 by Googley
WI cricket now need to replace Opiss with Alvin Kallicharran!

27 Jun 2014 10:41 #198583 by ketchim
Kalli is on Contract wid some deh bad US state.... :P

www.westindiesforum.com/the-pitch/alvin-...ta-ca-youth-program/

27 Jun 2014 10:47 #198585 by Googley

A replacement can be arranged for the US duties...Faoud Bacchus  8)

Time to create page: 0.226 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Kaylin