3rd Test: West Indies v New Zealand at Bridgetown

• Rev Al
26 Jun 2014 14:27 #198485 by Rev Al
NZ 191/6

* Could they could reach 300 from here.

26 Jun 2014 14:28 #198486 by mapoui
captain is ah impse post man!  the biggest impse in these parts.

these are the same guys who could barely bake 200 at Sabina.  we bat well at the QPO and bang!  all batting problems disappear into the positive.  we back in batting stability jess like that..after 1 good collective innings.

we so confident that we drop and batsman to include an iffy bowler on debut no less..opposed to one who had demonstrated some real worth from the start

good fuh cappain but remember:  he is a saboteur! so watch out ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

26 Jun 2014 14:31 #198487 by mapoui
jess like I freakin' anticipated..2 passengers on the bowling

• Rev Al
26 Jun 2014 14:31 #198488 by Rev Al
* When is the last time the WI had a #6 averaging 40+ ?

* Wait a minute----Ramdin averages 40+ at #6.

* Anyway it was foolish to drop Blackwood.

• Rev Al
26 Jun 2014 14:33 #198489 by Rev Al

194/7

Benn 4/56

• Mail
26 Jun 2014 14:38 #198490 by Mail
Gabriel would have been better than Holder in this test and the chap need to have a run!

MAPPIPPEE not sure Ramo is at fail here but is he one of the selectors?

26 Jun 2014 14:45 #198491 by mapoui

doea  Ramdin have more say in selection than Ambrose ::confused:: 

I sense that Ambrose is the voice behind Holders selection. 

this is not Ramdins side I dont think.  deh pik it and give him to lead

26 Jun 2014 14:46 #198492 by mapoui

it was foolish to drop Gabe as well.  had he been in the side the Kiwi would have been bowled out already

• Mail
26 Jun 2014 14:55 #198494 by Mail
Under 200 for 7 and cannot blast out the tail?

• Mail
26 Jun 2014 14:58 #198495 by Mail
I cannot help but agree. Gave is one of those guys who has all the tools he just needs to be backed and have a fair run and he is fit.

I hope Ramo is not letting them dictate to him as he has to lead the team.

So far Holder has only bowled about 8 overs.

Gabe's persona is docile but that chap can bowl fast.

Sad to see so few people on day 1 of a test. Must work in the opposition's favour.

You more than me, but we well remember packed first days especially at QPO and most days were quite packed. I would much prefer playing in front a full stadium getting under the skin of the opposition.

The WICB really has to sort this out although I appreciate competing interests.

Time to create page: 0.268 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0