Thank you received: 30
24 Sep 2012 10:59 #102931
actually Maps.....I do like the chai - brewed in milk
(went to a mid-easter restaurant on the w/e and their chai was the best i have ever had)
must try a cardamom (elaichi) pod in your tea.....now this flavour I like
24 Sep 2012 11:00 #102933
well yu not in guyana anymore

yu into the wide world yonder :azn: branch out a lil bit, get adventrurous :yeti: yuh only have one life to live :cheesy:
venture into Chinatown and peruse the tea sections where you may find many fantastic possibilities... panoramas on box covers you can dream about being there, as you sip the warm flavours you never thought existed.
or get into the seasoning sections and select a range of flavours and go wild when you get home brewing teas as you relax on the days as they pass.
em em em! the life..... :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
24 Sep 2012 11:03 #102935
exactly.....
I let mine brew for about five minutes then I add milk. I sit around my pc as the aroma fills the space and relax.
ahhhh! one of the best things...brings a lill peace to the day :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
24 Sep 2012 11:31 #102951
they cud...but for the moment deh doh grow tea in california. safety in distance....? :

24 Sep 2012 11:33 #102952
er! am! Captain....ahm...do you drink tea? ::ball::
I kinda afraid to arks. yuh so quiet. an' yuh know wat deh say about quiet men?
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
24 Sep 2012 11:34 #102954
my hubby used to scrub the inside of our teapot until not a spec of stain left in it
then recently he saw or heard that a stained teapot makes the tea taste better :shocked:
so now....no more shiny teapot in my house (he is actually leaving the tea bag in it so it gets stained faster) :

time will tell if this is actually true.
24 Sep 2012 11:38 #102956
teapot. I pour water into a flowered ceramic jug and let it brew there mostly..or make one tea cup at a time.
I jess rinse out the jug..never scrub it out. inside dark from tea :cheesy: