17 Sep 2012 14:59 #101776
by Kyla
These days, it would appear that people are losing their values on everything - a sad story!
Having said that, I don't believe in simplicity; getting married for the first time warrants all the extravagance that comes with a wedding! After all, the novelty of being married for the first time says a lot!
Thank you received: 30
17 Sep 2012 15:02 #101780
i hear you gurl....and I am of the same mind.....keep it simple
but somebody got to support the wedding industry and it is a big one for business
some people just love all the pomp and pagentry that goes with a lavish wedding.....and if they have the money to spare....then they go all out!!
this family is one of those.
they did the same thing when their older daughter got married 5 years ago
the funny thing is.....it's not the parents who want this big wedding....it is the girls!
17 Sep 2012 15:05 #101783
i somewhat ageed with kyla's point of views, but when people decides to have an extravagant wedding they should have everything catered. :embarrassed:
17 Sep 2012 15:08 #101785
i know for families...esp indos...they save and celebrate a wedding with pomp and pagentry.
i couldnt imagine having a huge wedding - as i would want to elope to be honest...but my parents would want a big wedding with all the pomp and pagentry.
the problem with that is - i dont like cheap things. so i get married with all the trimmings it will BIG and EXPENSIVE - and i am not into spending the money.
i would want to buy a house instead.
17 Sep 2012 15:14 #101789
i am going to a wedding in montreal this weekend.
will take pics and post them when i get back
17 Sep 2012 15:14 #101790
yeah the girl who recently got married, did not want a big wedding, she wanted to buy a house instead, same idea as nargis, but her parents wanted a big wedding, i did not see the need for it, since most people gat swell mouth in nyc. :cheesy:
ah telling yo the day i get married, just sign paper, buy a house and two ranger rover, one foh me and one foh meh husband. :cool:
vb
Time to create page: 0.228 seconds