17 Sep 2012 13:03 #101729
vb so the berbician met the indian in canada then ...
its sad that they allowed meat to be served on a day they decided pray follow hindu customs.
/
was there alcohol too
17 Sep 2012 13:08 #101731
Gyal,
Disrespect for Religion and custom is the "new " dispensation;
ask kwami banerjee :

: :

17 Sep 2012 13:44 #101742
yeah but im surprised @ the pandit.
/
did he eat the meat too
17 Sep 2012 13:47 #101744
by Kyla
Remember you have to have that 'demure' look whether you had sex or not!! ::rofl::
17 Sep 2012 13:52 #101746
kyla your little granddaughter is angelic... sseems like sarah and zeeoud's doing a good job.
sultana kids are looking cute too ...her daughter is all grown up now, and is looking like a doll.
17 Sep 2012 13:57 #101748
gyal don't bodda with ketchim, I did not go to Guyana to meet no one.
but it so happened , my brother's friend from canada was drinking beer at my bro's shop

right now plenty illegal things happening in Guyana... gt looks like a hell hole. :yeti:
Thank you received: 30
17 Sep 2012 14:05 #101751
gurl....it was a very mixed up engagement
the dulaha-to-be and his famo are actually christians
so they had blessings read by a female indian pastor!!!!
and then his side gave the bride-to-be plenty presents most of it being gold
the dulahin-to-be is of a mixed marriage (but she
her mother is Muslim berbician and her dad is Sikh from India
the dulahin follows her father's religion
so they had a guyanese pandit perform one of them 'Oommm' prayer and blessing
and then they showered the dulaha with plenty presents....clothes and watch and stuff
then they served dinner....with plenty chicken and lamb and also lots of veggies
i know the pandit well and he is a strict vegetarian :cool:
17 Sep 2012 14:09 #101752
sounds weird
in the recession , everyone trying to cut cost :shocked:
this pandit desparate too...