recession is not part of their vocab
for the wedding next june.....will be a two day affair
day 1 - for 550 guests
christian wedding at a church
sikh ceremony at a hall in mississauga
day 2 - for that same 550 guests
reception at a different hall in mississauga
the cost will blow your mind :shocked:
and i am invited to all of it......including the mhendi party before the wedding!!
17 Sep 2012 14:15 #101756
pandit from guyana is not qualify to do sikh wuk.. sikhs dont follow the hindu scripture ... pandits shoukd not agrreee to do anything were meat is part of the ceremony...real stupidity pandit...
17 Sep 2012 14:17 #101758
cost will not blow my mind...
nothing blows my mind ...money is nothing...especially when stupd ppl ah send it :cheesy: :cheesy:
17 Sep 2012 14:20 #101759
brampton too cheap for these ppl, ah think they live at bayview /vaughan , area..
Thank you received: 30
17 Sep 2012 14:48 #101765
in the comin months i will update you nargis. :cheesy:
not being pessimistic vb, just wanna know if pandits these days have a limit.
the wedding i went to in nyc, i remembered on the day of the nikkah, quite simple... no alcoholic beverage, no music, no beef, everyone was dressed simple, no fancy table clothes, no fancy dishes... even the people appeared to be simple and down to earth...and i liked that simplicity... why cant all weddings be like that...
17 Sep 2012 14:52 #101768
never attended a nikkah , but this one was totally an eye opener...
don't get me wrong , i personallly believe that how all weddings should be done.
i supported it because it was simple and people get along nicely, not all this nonsense i see from our hindu side. :lipsrsealed:
that mean im converting anything like that, but seriously, ketchim was right , keep weddings simple. :cheesy: