24 Jul 2012 14:57 #93656
One Bank manager gyal tell me come ( I trained her about 15 years ago ):
She have maid , cook and a chaffeur to drive me arung.
Want me to head up a department and LIVE de HIGH life ...
24 Jul 2012 14:58 #93657
All that "runnings" you talking bout involves peeps who represent about 1% of the population. The same shyte happens here too and in every country on God's green earth. It's why ordinary every day peeps in Guyana can't understand why we farriners hutting we head over them. :

24 Jul 2012 15:16 #93660
According to the man who deals in "facts" only every successful Indo is into drug dealing....the man is in the know....he knows nuttin' of substance.
24 Jul 2012 15:24 #93661
One of my aunties sells at the market for a living. I asked her if she wanted to come live here in Canada. Her response was "Live a Cyanda? Bai you mad or wha. Me deh arrite hey. Me a sell me lil things here a market and me happy with me life. Me own me house and land and me nah punish." :yeti:
Thank you received: 6
24 Jul 2012 15:32 #93662
That is true and yet the lines at the embassies are long, even other smaller Caribbean countries have an influx of Guyanese .. why is this?
While I would agree with you Snoops, that many Guyanese are quite happy and have no desire to leave, I would posit that for every one that feels that way, there are a hundred longing to get out and would go to any lengths to do so ...
24 Jul 2012 15:35 #93664
The people with purchasing power is employed by the Chaps i am talking to
BTW .....its all Cash ...no taxes for the Government coffers...
Hence NO money to fix de Bridge ...
I have to write a Paper on this
24 Jul 2012 15:36 #93665
Trinis hate dem
Barbados have a special deportee bench
we saw all of dem in the Islands the other day during Cricket ....
Cheddi turns in his Grave !
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds