Sea Food: Bugs of the Ocean

24 May 2012 09:40 #87778 by Nargis
In addition to the vegetarian i have become - lacto-ovo, very soon i think i will stop eating fish, shrimp and other crustaceans.

I have already cut out all fishs that dont have scales along with the meat.

take a read at this article..

24 May 2012 09:41 #87779 by Nargis
Sea Food: Bugs of the Ocean
Most people don't know it, but crustaceans are actually gigantic bugs of the ocean. This is what the word "crustacean" really means! Insect of the ocean!
Christians, Jews, and Muslims are instructed by God in the Levitical dietary law to avoid eating seafood:
"These shall ye eat of all that are in the waters: whatsoever hath fins and scales in the waters, in the seas and in the rivers, them shall ye eat. And all that have not fins and scales in the seas, and in the rivers, of all that move in the waters, and of any living thing which is in the waters, they shall be an abomination to you. They shall be even an abomination unto you; ye shall not eat of their flesh, ..." Leviticus 11:9-11
Now how many so-called Christians, Jews, and Muslims do you know that eat lobster, shrimp, and crab despite what the Bible says about creatures in the water that have no fins or scales?
If a sea creature has no fins or scales, and possesses a shell, it is an aquatic anthropod belonging to the family of crustaceans.
Crustacean. noun. Any of a class of chiefly aquatic anthropods, including lobsters, crabs, and shrimp, having a segmented body with a hard shell. [Latin 'crusta,' meaning, "shell"]
If you leave matters to the Muslims and their Holy Qur'an, they'll have you believing that seafood is divinely ordained:
"Lawful to you is the game of the sea and its food, a provision for you and for the travelers..." H.Q. 5:96
If you eat crustaceans (lobster, crabs, and/or shrimp - or even scallop, mussels, and clam), you are eating ocean bugs. You might as well get you a handful of big cockroaches and throw them in a boiling pot of water and boil them until their back pops out and pour melted butter over them and eat them the same way you do lobster, crab, and shrimp. I'm very serious!
Did you know that some restaurants place lobsters into a pot filled with beer for a few minutes to get them drunk before placing them into boiling water? Before lobsters are placed into boiling water they are stabbed in their spinal cord at the base of their neck with the end of a knife. This is done to paralyze their movement. And just think: people eat this stuff! I'm not condemning anyone because back in the day (days of darkness - unconsciousness and grand ignorance) I used to throw down on some seafood and eat a lobster raggedy. I used to suck the white meat (insides) of a crab leg after breaking open the shell covering. I did this any time I was eating some gumbo. I used to love eating crab flesh. However, today I admit I was out of my mind back then and very unconscious.
The reason lobsters are cooked "live" is due to the bacterial problem, which occurs immediately upon their death.
Lobsters turn red when boiled due to the chitin they possess. Chitin contains a bright red pigment called "astaxanthin." Astaxanthin is bonded to several proteins, and while the chitin bonded it remains brownish-red in color; however, when the protein is heated by the boiling water the bonds are broken and when this happens, the astaxanthin is released.
Shrimp is a SCAVENGER and thus a biblically verboten so-called food. I used to love me some shrimp (shrimp scampi) back in the day. I had an ex-girlfriend named Meisha and back in the early 1990s we practically lived at Red Lobster restaurant. Red Lobster made a lot of money off of me in my days of darkness as a delusional frugavore parading around as a carnivore.
Shrimp thrives off of eating the flesh of dead creatures. Throw a dead dog in the part of the water where shrimp dwell and watch what the shrimp will do to the flesh of the dead dog.
When you really look at these critters, they are some of the ugliest-looking creatures. Of course I'm being opinionated here.
Do you know that if you eat shrimp you are eating shit (feces) as well? That's right, if you eat shrimp you are a shit-eater. Ever noticed a long black strand along the shrimp's back? Do you know what that is? I found out what it was from that ex-girlfriend when one day I cooked shrimp for dinner for us and upon eating a shrimp she closely inspected it and then got mad at me. She said I didn't clean the shrimp good enough and I asked her how did she figure. She told me that I had to remove the little black strand from all of the shrimp. I asked her why and she frankly told me "Because it's shit!" I looked at this girl with the expression on my face that said: "How in the hell are you're going to know this and still eat this shit, and worse, not even tell me?" I ended up getting mad at her.
Anyways, she was telling the truth. We were eating shit! Shrimp shit coated with melted congealed cow snot in the form of butter. However, I must admit that I wasn't that damn dead back then. After discovering this, I left all seafood alone except for fish up until 1996, a year before I wisely became a vegetarian and gave up all animal flesh (thanks in large part to a Muslim-owned restaurant [Mr. Muhammad's] closing down in South Los Angeles that prepared the best tasting fish I ever ate as a wanna-be carnivore).

Read more: dherbs.com/articles/seafood-143.html#ixzz1vnJKmkiu

24 May 2012 09:41 #87781 by Nargis
That dark-colored tube is the intestinal tract of the shrimp and harbors BACTERIA! And again, people actually eat this shit, literally!
Food specialists, who are just as ignorant as the average American citizen, will tell you that it is okay to eat the black strand on shrimp if the shrimp is cooked? This is along the lines of the same nonsense that if you cook pork really well, you can kill the trichinosis worms in the pork. But who in the hell in their right mind wants to eat COOKED WORMS (parasites)?
I learned that if you eat shrimp that is gritty it is because the intestinal tube remained.
If you are a carnivore that eats the scavenger of the ocean called shrimp, and love to do so, you can remove the black strand (intestinal tube) by running a small ice pick down the back of the shrimp and the tube will fall out.
The majority of fish Americans are eating today are from man-made aqua-farms. That's right, most fish Americans are eating today are grown in man-made aqua-farms and do not come from the ocean or sea at all. Ninety percent of all trout sold in American supermarkets is aqua-cultured.
According to statistics, there are nearly 3,500 fish farms in approximately 23 of the 50 sates. The number one grown or manufactured seafood product is catfish. No state in the United States produces as much catfish as the State of Mississippi. With Mississippi leading the way, the United States produces more than 450 million pounds of catfish.
I never liked catfish. I thought it was due to all the bones it contained. But I guess I was just naturally instinctive and intuitive about certain things and catfish was one of them.

Read more: dherbs.com/articles/seafood-143.html#ixzz1vnJXGS5g

24 May 2012 09:43 #87782 by Nargis
you can click on the link to read the rest

24 May 2012 09:52 #87783 by ketchim

My Parents never eat shrimp , crab nor fish !

I ate Crab for the 1st time as a Teenager at a friends house ....

24 May 2012 09:53 #87785 by ketchim

I only buy DE_veined shrimp !

24 May 2012 09:54 #87786 by Nargis

well i eat it all, but now, after watching RIVER MONSTERS the other night - i am done with crustaceans

24 May 2012 10:04 #87797 by ketchim
Certain Seafood is Halal ....

24 May 2012 10:07 #87801 by Nargis
it could be halal - i dont care but it doesnt hide the fact of what the creatures do and their natural behavoir.

24 May 2012 10:29 #87815 by Nargis
no from Discovery channel

Time to create page: 0.221 seconds
JamisonHundreds of scholars say U.S. is swiftly heading toward authoritarianism(22.04.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
Daleyza