08 May 2012 13:27 #86338
41 years ago you could not find most of those in a shop in southwestern ontario!
chicken kidneys..giblets for sure, and by the Italians sal'fish. but nutten else. supermarkets used to toss away most of those as useless. canadians did not eat those things.
In the supermarket this morning I was stunned by the prices for those articles these days. where they never used to offer these things for sale they are there now in abundance and at high prices....
fresh pig tails 2 dollar + per pound..sal'fish 6-7 dollar and climbing. beef knuckes 5+..spare beef soup bones impossible at 5+. oxtails are like huge per pound.
my flouride beef soups are getting more expensive each day.
these guys have made a huge amount of money from immigrant diets. what was once garbage, looked upon with shame is now expensive stuff.
08 May 2012 14:06 #86346
Maps , the NWO and the Zionists must have something to do with these price escalation for denying basics foods in their quest for population control
08 May 2012 14:19 #86351
yu thinking too much! do you know wat dat make ah fella do in a cinema? :

08 May 2012 14:23 #86353
bwoy! oh Man! is all up deh deh tryin' to deny me my pig tail?
I does use fresh pigtal and cook it in salt water. make it tas' like the real sal' pigtail save I have more confidence in the fresh pig tail than the sal' one.
I am yearning for a dhal dumplin' soup right now! with pig tail! :tongue:
yuh have any idea wat dat is cappo?
buh doh think too hard tryin' to answer. jess arks if yu doh know!

::rofl::
08 May 2012 15:24 #86358
yu wud be sooprised!
salted hog jowls! pig snout! phew! :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
Thank you received: 30