08 May 2012 16:00 #86363
I dont know. go to the market at Jackson Square, on the top floor in the fresh meat section. right there are hogs heads ready to be cut into pieces for you if yu so desire. hog jowls. ::waves::
those are pickled just like tails and feet and sold from barrells..right next to the salted pig tails, sal'fish, sal' macarel, salted pigs feet and sal'beef.
but wait! yu tellin' me dat yu have never seen or eaten salted pig snout?

and yu are a westindian? :

that is stuff dat used to be sold througout the westindies. prolly still is!
08 May 2012 16:03 #86365
omig ...please take an exlax when your done. i feel sorry for your digestive system and colon.
Thank you received: 30
08 May 2012 16:13 #86366
Maps.....dat's one of the reason why I don't go to the meat section of the farmer's market....I can't even look at all that stuff.....much less eat them ::redcard::
i shop at the lower section.....fruits & veggies. :cool:
plus....I am Muslim!!.....I have never eaten or contemplated eating what I have been told are some of the best cuts of the piggy.....much less the snout!!
i get my meats from the Halal meat store......and I am guaranteed they have no part of the piggy in their cooler :cool:
08 May 2012 16:30 #86372
yeah they just feed the animals other animal parts. so the cow, chicken, pig are all eating each other.
08 May 2012 16:30 - 08 May 2012 16:36 #86373
you are a muslim Belle!
oh my! maan! I did'nt know. please accept my apology!
Last edit: 08 May 2012 16:36 by mapoui.
08 May 2012 16:34 #86375
dats how deh managed to cause mad cow desease!
I will eat lamb when I get good lamb captain. in the meantime I hold strain eating sushi. :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:
Thank you received: 30