parboo is good..tremendus achievement to make the derby with that horse. but that was it.
yu see..dat Bodemeiatser is also fast...much faster than Trinniberg actually, as I pointed out before the derby.
Trinniberg never had a hoss like the B runing alonside him from the start, telling 'wat the rass you doing Trinny! yu tink yuh going somewhere with dat cheep speed? 'here look at this!' as he accelerates and is gone.
Trninniberg had no answer and could have had no answer. it was always a question of who would catch the B if he tired out. and he did.
that Flower Alley horse that won troubled me mightily as I also pointed out before the race. I loved one of his prep races all..the Kewis stakes.
but he has no real pedigree power as far as I saw. I will take a long look again today.
he must be an atarvism of some sort, a throwback to one or 2 great ones in his line of long ago.... that "I'll Have another"
I shuld have played him away.
when I fell like that about a horse it generally does well. but I never bet them..although my feelings turn out right often.
I dont generally trust my feelings...