www.cbssports.com/nba/gametracker/recap/NBA_20200111_PHI@DAL/
allyuh want to see more professional sports crap..then take a look at Philly 76'ers...a most ridiculously run basketball team from this vantage..rather my vantage.. a country away.
Embiid gets Injured cant play
could be an advantage: Emiid and Simmonds don't mix on that team, they get in each others way..harm Phillies chances: Alone on the floor - opportunity perhaps for Simmonds to make magic on his own leading the team?
It looked that way when immediately Philly blasted Boston Celts. ah I thought..I was right!
last night that same Philly scored all of 91 points, beaten by Dallas by a whopping 18 points. read again...
Philly 76'ers are supposed to be one of two leading contenders to take the East this year..the #1 being Milwaukee. but clearly Philly is very poorly managed and coached. that is their problem.
the management needs to bring in a real experienced professional, capable, scoring point guard, Ben Simmonds can then focus on his defense or play power forward or something..take Simmonds and Embiid out of each others paths to the basket. Chris Paul seems to be the man..or the DeAngelo kid at Golden State the Warriors are always looking to trade. any of those two would likely make Philly the team to beat in the east.
but Philly has had that problem all along and they are not solving it. another problem they are not solving is coaching: their head coach Bret Brown is clearly not up to the job of taking Philly over the top. what and who is responsible when you can blast a top 4 team one night and next night you lose to a weaker team by 18 points..a team missing at least one of its top players? who is responsible for such wild swings in play? it is not that you get beaten so much by a lesser team but how you get beaten..very badly
that most likely is bad coaching..low level coaching unable to keep the team on an even keel, te get a consistent level of play out of he team..relative to the teams real abilities. you are not getting the best out of your team every night, not consistent and satisfactory level of play. until somebody proves to me different that's the coaching and in Philly its Bret Brown