Rasta is not west indian? it have ah african origin? as far as I know Rasta is west Indian
bwoy..the way people so smart I doh know nuh?
it have all kind ting in our experience that makes India and Africa as home untenable. we simply have to look at the experience we have had since we left India and Africa and what it has made of us. there is no way any of us go walk back in and fit after so long.
why wont we fit..because we are different now. and we have a nation that we bought with we blood sweat and tears, not to mention lives. we have ah culture..we own food and music, speech, the way we see the world everything.
we all mixed up now..African, White, Indo, Chinese, native Indian. we take all that was there, what we were given, what was forced pon we... and made all kinda ting with it: Spouge, Reggae, Calypso, Pan. we tek the english language and made a spin with it that is utterly fascinating, enervating, exciting. all we had to do and still mus' do is to make an independent economy that we we-self organize and own
dat will do the job..make a country fuh we that we control..make it prosperous..connect up the region. and when we done den we go go home...not to stay doh some cud if deh want to. but if you go back as man is ah whole different story. but the point is when we done deh go want to come dong..not we go back. we go have to beat dem off with sticks