Ghanaian President visits Guyana

28 May 2019 10:45 #371918 by chairman
THE Management of the Guyana/Suriname Ferry Service has advised that operations have been suspended from Monday until further notice.

According to a Department of Public Information (DPI) release, Terminal Manager Gale Culley-Greene explained that the M.V. Canawaima has been experiencing mechanical difficulties for some time, and a decision was taken to have the vessel assessed and repaired. The Terminal Manager further disclosed that if the ferry is docked, a replacement vessel would be sourced. The matter is engaging the attention of both Guyanese and Surinamese authorities, the DPI release concluded.

It is not the first time the ferry service has been suspended due to mechanical problems with the vessel. Back in January 2018, the ferry service was down from January 6-14, 2018, since at the time, the M.V Canawaima was scheduled for an emergency docking in order to restore both engines.

“The M.V. Canawaima continues to experience extensive mechanical challenges that prompted the hire of a tug to assist in the propulsion of the vessel,” then Terminal Manager Deyne Harry had told a news conference at the Ministry of Public Infrastructure. The ferry vessel, which travels from Moleson Creek on the Guyana side of the border with Suriname to South Drain on the other side, has been reportedly delayed on several occasions due to mechanical problems.

Both the Governments of Guyana and Suriname are usually responsible for the rehabilitation of the vessel.

29 May 2019 09:57 #371949 by chairman
A Guyanese woman living in New York took her life yesterday following a period of depression. Dead is Shamwatie Loutan, 48, also known as Shantie Singh previously of Black Bush Polder, Corentyne.

According to a report in the New York Daily News, the mother of three who had been awaiting the final decree in a divorce from her husband of more than 20 years set herself ablaze in the backyard of her Rosedale home. First responders pronounced her dead at the scene.

29 May 2019 10:16 - 29 May 2019 10:17 #371952 by ketchim
there must be some pesticide toxin in dat Bush that affect Citizens ~ !
Last edit: 29 May 2019 10:17 by ketchim.

29 May 2019 11:58 #371956 by chairman
Guyana constitution is so complex it's taking the CCJ judges quite some time to hand
down a verdict on the NCM, the NCV, and the dual citizenship sitting and voting in
Parliament, none of these laws in the constitution has been challenged before, only
the Third term running for the presidency, now the world and Guyanese are witnessing
our constitution, what will the Govt do about rewriting a brand new constitution, what will
Govt do about Gecom, should Gecom be provided with funds from the UN so they could
be ready at all times and not have to wait on monies from Govt., should Gecom staff
consist of UN representatives, there are lots of questions to be asked, also will it take
just 33 votes to bring down a Govt in the future, we need answers.

07 Jun 2019 09:29 #372171 by chairman
Attorney-at-Law Sanjeev Datadin has accused the APNU+AFC Coalition of misleading the public with the recent application it made to the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) regarding the pending appeals on the no-confidence motion.

In an apparent move to further delay the court’s rulings on the appeals, the Government is now seeking to have introduced new evidence relating to former AFC Member of Parliament Charrandas Persaud, he said.

However, in a statement late Friday night, Persaud’s attorney in the proceedings, Datadin, sought to clear the air on the application being sought by the Government.

“The application filed by the Attorney General is desperate. It is another ‘red herring’ designed to mislead the nation. The AG has deliberately and mischievously not disclosed the whole truth of the statement made by our client, Charrandas Persaud. The statement is sadly taken wholly out of context,” the attorney said in the statement.

According to Datadin, he would be filing a response with the CCJ immediately.

In an application filed by Senior Counsel Eamon Courtenay on behalf of Attorney General Basil Williams on Friday, the Trinidad-based regional court is being asked to, among other things, grant permission for the submission of new evidence that has recently become available to the AG.

According to the court application, the evidence “will probably have an important influence on the outcome of this appeal, and… is credible,” and as such, Government is seeking permission to make submissions on whether the new evidence should be admitted; and if admitted, the relevance of the new evidence to the outcome of the appeal.

The “new evidence” has to do with comments made by the former AFC MP Charrandas Persaud, who crossed over to vote in favour of the Opposition’s no confidence motion against the Coalition Government.

The application was filed on the grounds that, among other things, there was no direct evidence of whether Persaud knew that he was unqualified to be candidate and disqualified from sitting in the National Assembly.

Having heard oral submissions from the various parties in the consolidated appeals in two marathon sessions on May 9 and 10, the CCJ panel of judges is expected to deliver their ruling within the coming days. However, with this move by the Government, this process can further be delayed.

10 Jun 2019 09:22 #372226 by chairman
TODAY, Guyana welcomes the State visit of President of the Republic of Ghana, His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, who will remain in the jurisdiction until Wednesday, June 12.

The visit by President Akufo-Addo, who will be accompanied by a delegation, is expected to deepen and strengthen cordial relations with Guyana.

“We are confident that this visit will result in practical measures aimed at enhancing relations and cooperation between our two states, particularly in the fields of agriculture, culture, energy, environment, investment, petroleum production, private sector cooperation, tourism and transportation,” Guyana’s President, David Granger had said.
The two presidents are expected to visit specific locations in the country linked to the contribution of Africa, such as the 1763 Monument and the Non-Aligned Monument.
At the locations, they will be treated to a military parade.

10 Jun 2019 12:47 - 10 Jun 2019 12:48 #372244 by ketchim
Ghanian ? good grief :

they better change that to Ghanese

to go with Guyana : Guyanese
Last edit: 10 Jun 2019 12:48 by ketchim.

10 Jun 2019 13:09 #372247 by chairman
come on! there are better places to build cooperation with

10 Jun 2019 13:37 - 10 Jun 2019 13:38 #372255 by ketchim
No Chair, most Guyana slave tribes are of Ghana descent.

The Afros are long lost family of GHANA.

Like Indos are Uttar Pradesh and Bihar ~

Jai Hind and Jai Ghana
:woohoo:
Last edit: 10 Jun 2019 13:38 by ketchim.

10 Jun 2019 13:54 #372257 by mapoui

wat better countries chairman?

the white man have no use fuh alyuh yuh know. he jess using allyuh stupid rarse..allyuh tink allyuh white. allyuh insane di'ze wat

and the white man and he society in decline..deep in to the law of diminishin' return. allyuh have to go to and make deal where there is chance fuh growth and make good, mutually beneficial deal with the people

the white man doh need people. he killin he own to reduce population and buildin' robot/AI he certainly doh have no need fuh no 1.2 billion Indo. it go be an orgy of killin' like we never see when he ready fuh allyuh rarse

the white hegemon..especially the Khazars.. doh want no people of any color but white. and deh have too many of those already, deh busy reducin' de. jess wait until he stamp out regular food..regular food seeds and cultivars and replace them with GMO. he not too far from dat.

is starvation fuh we rarse unless we behave weself, do as we are told

and I see Indian doing insane ting like for 20 years now give Israel their entire communications network to run and profit off.......stunning :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

Time to create page: 0.259 seconds
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
ketchimMotie and Sinclair not out ~(10.01.2024, 12:56)(12:56)0
ketchimWarm Up match and couple of boys made DUCK 8 down for 232(10.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
ketchimTEST match starts on 16th !(07.01.2024, 13:55)(13:55)0
AlondraRanji Trophy is BACK, another Exciting Season to look forward too. Big Scores, Grand Daddy Centuries, Lots of 6 and 7 Fer .(07.01.2024, 08:11)(08:11)0
ketchimIndia became the first team to lose six wickets without scoring a run in Tests(03.01.2024, 13:55)(13:55)0
Dominik