Ghanaian President visits Guyana

17 May 2019 13:35 #371670 by mapoui

civil warrrr!!! :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

I doh want tuh see dat!

now ah good ole revolution wud be jess fine..class war dat get rid of all of dem up there on any side once deh up there. the people take ovah!!!!

now dats the ansah. but deh people must not end up kliin' one ah neddah so dat deh cyan have powah up deh

20 May 2019 10:58 #371702 by chairman
A MOTHER of one was beaten with a crowbar after three armed bandits invaded her home on Saturday evening.

Indrawattie Dhanraj, 44, and her young son of Lot 157 Mibicuri, South Black Bush Polder, were attacked at approximately 23:30hrs when bandits smashed a window to gain entry into her two-storey wooden house.

After begging the bandits not to hurt her son, the men put him to sit on a chair and proceeded to beat Dhanraj with a crowbar as they demanded cash and jewellery.

Dhanraj, fearing for her life, handed over $50,000 and some of the jewellery to the men. Despite getting the valuables, the trio continued to hit the single mother about her body and proceeded to ransack the house.

They eventually left taking some food items, bed sheets, a hair dye, a cellphone as well as some food from her refrigerator.

The sill traumatised woman related that the money she had was her savings she earned as a sweeper-cleaner for the Water Users Association. She was bewildered why the bandits would want to rob her.

“Me and my son ah live alone, we nah rich, we poor; why them want rob me, me nah know” the mother said.

She related that as the men entered the house, she began screaming but the bandits told her to stay quiet, since she does not have a good relationship with her neighbours.

The police arrived shortly after the robbery and have since launched an investigation into the incident.

20 May 2019 11:34 - 20 May 2019 11:35 #371704 by ketchim

There's your answer, Indrawattie ! lol
Last edit: 20 May 2019 11:35 by ketchim.

21 May 2019 12:47 #371749 by ketchim
Bank of Baroda (Guyana) Inc. has threatened to suspend business relations with Guiana Holdings Inc. if a licence for its Superbet operations is not produced by month end and according to the company’s attorney Anil Nandlall court action will be filed against the Gaming Authority to protect his client from what he said was “ongoing victimization”.

The bank, by way of letter yesterday informed the company’s Operations Manager Shrikant Kisoensingh that the Business Licence for the year 2018 and 2019 is necessary to complete the Enhanced Due Diligence (EDD) which is mandated by law. The last licence the company obtained expired on December 31, 2017.

operating without a licence : probably buy him drivers licence as well !:woohoo:
Shrikant :

22 May 2019 10:26 #371764 by chairman
RESIDENTS of Lethem, Region Nine, are in high spirits and have heaped praise on the government for newly-paved roads in the hinterland community.

On Monday, pictures of a paved main road in Lethem were circulated on social media network – Facebook, with many of its users welcoming the long-awaited change from the usual red loom, dry and dusty atmosphere in Lethem.

The comments were many; one person commented “way to go”, thanking everyone including past and present mayors of Region Nine and the Ministry of Public Infrastructure for making it all possible.

Another person heralded the new development as history made in Lethem, while yet another described it as “great progress”.

However, while the pictures told no lie, the exercise was, in fact, the testing of the 100 metres of road selected as a sample for application of asphalt. Based on the result, the Ministry of Public Infrastructure would refine the asphalt and officially begin paving on Monday, May 27, 2019.

The contract for paving of the Lethem road was awarded to contractor JR Ranch Incorporated.

Earlier on Tuesday, the Department of Public Information (DPI) spoke with Christopher Chung and Rickey Lalldeo, two bus drivers who frequent the Lethem/Georgetown route, about the already-paved 100 metres of road.

Chung said: “It’s very dusty here in Lethem, we have waited a long time for this”. Meanwhile, fellow driver, Lalldeo stated “the dust killing you… it is much better now than it was before”.

Minister of Public Infrastructure, David Patterson, has reiterated, through a statement from his ministry, that he was pleased to continuously construct and rehabilitate the road networks within the hinterland, “to provide faster and smoother linkage to the coastal regions”. (DPI)

23 May 2019 13:02 #371814 by chairman
Violence against women in Guyana has become a runaway train; while Govt sleeps

23 May 2019 14:00 - 23 May 2019 14:02 #371815 by ketchim
IF de Govt. "sleeping" .....how dem making "History...." and "great progress" ???
Last edit: 23 May 2019 14:02 by ketchim.

24 May 2019 09:59 #371825 by chairman
Guns found at Black Bush crime scene linked to Albion supermarket robbery

24 May 2019 11:50 #371839 by chairman
3 hrs ·

Was it really a good move for the law to have been changed to make coalitions legal only before an election? Post elections coalition allows smaller parties to hold the feet of the larger ones to the fire and enable them to influence policies and programs since they can actually point to electoral support they bring to the coalition via actual parliamentary seats. It also ensures that fringe parties with not enough electoral support for a single seat to not make grandiose claims about their influence

24 May 2019 11:52 #371840 by chairman
The University of Guyana is currently on lock down due to a possible bomb scare. As a result, the gates to the tertiary institution have been tentatively locked but will be reopened once the Police and other officials give the green light.

Time to create page: 0.192 seconds
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
ketchimMotie and Sinclair not out ~(10.01.2024, 12:56)(12:56)0
ketchimWarm Up match and couple of boys made DUCK 8 down for 232(10.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
ketchimTEST match starts on 16th !(07.01.2024, 13:55)(13:55)0
AlondraRanji Trophy is BACK, another Exciting Season to look forward too. Big Scores, Grand Daddy Centuries, Lots of 6 and 7 Fer .(07.01.2024, 08:11)(08:11)0
ketchimIndia became the first team to lose six wickets without scoring a run in Tests(03.01.2024, 13:55)(13:55)0
Dalton