28 Oct 2011 09:58 #56426
Belle , is this the accident ?
A 20-year-old woman died last evening hours after she was struck down by a speeding motor car on the Annandale Public Road, on the East Coast of Demerara.
Shafana Imran of Lot 91 Annandale West, was struck as she made her way to make a purchase at the market.
The driver is in police custody..
Thank you received: 29
28 Oct 2011 10:00 #56428
oh God.....yes it is.
but her name is Shafena.
i can't stop crying
she was simply going to the market
he was driving so fast that the hit caused extreme damage
i can't bear to think of it
28 Oct 2011 10:02 #56429
Guyana dont even have radars and Speed traps...
No speed limit sign posted..
no police patrol..
dat place have their Priorities all screwed up ...
Thank you received: 29
28 Oct 2011 10:02 #56430
in July my sister and her other 4 children all went back for her wedding
they bought the wedding dress and took for her to wear
today they are going back for her funeral
and will have to buy cotton to bury her in
my sister is inconsolable
we were in toronto until 2am
28 Oct 2011 10:09 #56434
One of my colleagues Mom:
was killed on Montrose road coupla years ago...
Nothing has changed
28 Oct 2011 10:15 #56437
oh oh! maan! I know dat feeling!
there is no appropriate word or icon that may describe what those involved are surely experiencing.
28 Oct 2011 10:23 #56445
montrose in Titty of Demerrara?
Trinidad I know put aside several hundereds of lives every year to sacrifice on their roads.
its like clockwork that yearly Titty mass killing. nobody seems to mind. its like ' FUH WE TO LIVE WE MUST KILL A THOUSAND EVERY YEAR' jess like dat.
like BG coming the same way. deh mus' be jealous Tittys 'modernity', full of cars driven by suicidal citizens.
over the span of my life Titty must have sacrifice about 100 thousand people on its roads...more than the population of several of the dots combined.
maaan! that is a whole lot of tears! and stupidity too!
VillageBelle
Time to create page: 0.227 seconds