when we running short of food back in the day we used to boil green mango in the skin, then peel it and spoon the paste into a pot, season it up and eat it as a sauce with rice if we had that...or ground provisions and green fig
Hitting A Taste Jackpot
i like green mango grated....add salt, pepper and garlic - goes yummmmm with phulowrie or aloo-ball.
you still live in hamilton Maps?
i can come over and pick up a bottle 8)
Quote:i like green mango grated....add salt, pepper and garlic - goes yummmmm with phulowrie or aloo-ball.
well right! I forgot to list the pepper I put into my mix also. it made a nice paste.
I ate some organic crackers I had last night with my paste. just paste it on the crackers and wham! terrific with coffee
Curry Mango with dhall and rice is simply awesome !
Quote:you still live in hamilton Maps?
i can come over and pick up a bottle
I moved to Dundas.... just up the road
I made only 3 green mangoes worth. is only me. you have the recipe...get going. lemmih know how it went ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
doan gih she none ....
look how laaang she promise you dat Dhall and chicken curry
see LFS and Williams mek alyu think from the ground
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=78362.msg488898#msg488898 date=1363713431]
bannaz dont talk yeh! you will make me want to go to Alimas and pick up mango curry this afternoon self!

nah man. I going to make more soon. I will make ah bottle fuh she too. I wun be so hard on she. she might relent one day and make me the curry chicken
ryan your jerk chicken taste nice... jerk hag... dem ah jerk off..dem ah jerk o
Md. woman won't share $105M lotto jackpot with McD's co-workers
California lottery jackpot: Woman claims $23 million on forgotten ticket
$325 million Powerball jackpot up for grabs
Incremental Cannibalism! How Does it Taste Captain!? Kananda?