Marriage : Changing Religion

ketchim · 09-18-2012, 01:22 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=71327.msg442425#msg442425 date=1347985816]
"There is no compulsion in Religion"

conversion by coersion is just for show

a person should only convert if it is by their own choice and because they want to practice that religions

any other reason is just bogus

that's how i feel about it.

if the gal pretty enuff i will repeat the phrase without a thought :wink:

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=71327.msg442485#msg442485 date=1347990536]
1 big sham if you ask me.

Goog Lee now choose to Lie about he sham  ::rofl::

yeah i know what Quran says.

but when ppl convert to get married majority dont actually follow the religion. they just do it for do it sake.

if the gal pretty sham will give up ram quick

In  abhramic religions , it is forbidden for jews to marry gentiles and muslims to marry infidels

yeah i know what Quran says.

but when ppl convert to get married majority dont actually follow the religion. they just do it for do it sake.

exactly my point!

and that's why when there are inter-religious marriages, the two people involved should be the only ones making that very important decision.

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=71327.msg442510#msg442510 date=1347992212]

exactly my point!

and that's why when there are inter-religious marriages, the two people involved should be the only ones making that very important decision.

what a fantastic point

any guy who marries a muslim woman should at least learn and understand the customs.

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=71327.msg442472#msg442472 date=1347990007]
how is nani doing these days

Nani hanging on....

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=71327.msg442513#msg442513 date=1347992507]
any guy who marries a muslim woman should at least learn and understand the customs.

i have a few in my my family circle

dem bais convert to Islam, marry the gyal and the day after the wedding dem nah Muslim any more!!  Confusedhocked:

but on the other hand....all of the Hindu girls (and there are quite a few of those in my famo also)....converted to Islam.....marry the bais.....and all of them are still practicing Muslims  Cool

And dem call de fullah Bhais Scamp  :Rolleyes: :Rolleyes:

Opportunists..

Dat is why Burnham was succesful ... ::rofl::