ketchim · 05-09-2012, 12:02 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[Image: _49769119_010555523-1.jpg]

An Indian woman who has spent nearly 12 years fasting to protest against a law

that gives special powers to the armed forces has been featured in :

Ripley's Believe It or Not !

Irom Sharmila Chanu, 40,

has been on a hunger strike since 2 November 2000 :

in the north-eastern state of Manipur.

She has been force-fed through a pipe in her nose since November 2000.  Confusedhocked:

[Image: 4-13-12.gif]

what is the big deal , starvation is common in india , why should her starvation be glorified in Ripley. Could it also be that this poster goes about scouring the internet looking for negative stories on the mother country ?

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=66192.msg415759#msg415759 date=1336581922]
scouring the internet looking for negative stories on the mother country ?
Again ....your Muddah ....not mine !

The point is ....she was protesting against Special powers to the Army !

But of course , you totally missed  :tongue:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=66192.msg415774#msg415774 date=1336585346]
Again ....your Muddah ....not mine !

The point is ....she was protesting against Special powers to the Army !

But of course , you totally missed  :tongue:
[/quote] if you are offended by it being called our mother country then we will call it the farherland

Bannuh .....for the umpteenth time :

My navel string , my Parents , My Grandparents:

buried in Essequibo and Kiity..., GUYANA..

NOT in some Ghetto India village !

Capiche ?

now , quit yuh belching or farting ....or if they are one and the same .... ::rofl::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=66192.msg415785#msg415785 date=1336586114]
Bannuh .....for the umpteenth time :

My navel string , my Parents , My Grandparents:

buried in Essequibo and Kiity..., GUYANA..

NOT in some Ghetto India village !

Capiche ?

now , quit yuh belching or farting ....or if they are one and the same .... ::rofl::
[/quote]  anyone that deny their heritige has an inferiority complex , blacks proudly proclaim their african heritage and it is time that you proudly shout at the top of your voice." I IS INDIAN  "