Irom Sharmila - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Irom Sharmila (/thread-5875.html) Pages:
Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012
Re: Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012 An Indian woman who has spent nearly 12 years fasting to protest against a law that gives special powers to the armed forces has been featured in : Ripley's Believe It or Not ! Re: Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012 Irom Sharmila Chanu, 40, has been on a hunger strike since 2 November 2000 : in the north-eastern state of Manipur. Re: Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012 She has been force-fed through a pipe in her nose since November 2000. hocked:
Re: Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012
Re: Irom Sharmila - Kwami - 05-09-2012 what is the big deal , starvation is common in india , why should her starvation be glorified in Ripley. Could it also be that this poster goes about scouring the internet looking for negative stories on the mother country ? Re: Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=66192.msg415759#msg415759 date=1336581922] scouring the internet looking for negative stories on the mother country ? [/quote] Again ....your Muddah ....not mine ! The point is ....she was protesting against Special powers to the Army ! But of course , you totally missed :tongue: Re: Irom Sharmila - Kwami - 05-09-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=66192.msg415774#msg415774 date=1336585346] Again ....your Muddah ....not mine ! The point is ....she was protesting against Special powers to the Army ! But of course , you totally missed :tongue: [/quote] if you are offended by it being called our mother country then we will call it the farherland Re: Irom Sharmila - ketchim - 05-09-2012 Bannuh .....for the umpteenth time : My navel string , my Parents , My Grandparents: buried in Essequibo and Kiity..., GUYANA.. NOT in some Ghetto India village ! Capiche ? now , quit yuh belching or farting ....or if they are one and the same .... ::rofl:: Re: Irom Sharmila - Kwami - 05-09-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=66192.msg415785#msg415785 date=1336586114] Bannuh .....for the umpteenth time : My navel string , my Parents , My Grandparents: buried in Essequibo and Kiity..., GUYANA.. NOT in some Ghetto India village ! Capiche ? now , quit yuh belching or farting ....or if they are one and the same .... ::rofl:: [/quote] anyone that deny their heritige has an inferiority complex , blacks proudly proclaim their african heritage and it is time that you proudly shout at the top of your voice." I IS INDIAN " |