dem residents are short term : 7 years and 11 years ? pretty nomadic
my Village everyone deh a whole lifetime ....and I born same house
and come Canada !
For Kwami - No 7 village
i used to live right around the corner! ;D
this is not current
bush lot chap tell me you can't just enter dat Village....
you gats to marry in OR inherit a property.
Jansher change he last name to Al Maida after he village Maida.
newbies cannot enter !
you gats to marry in OR inherit a property.
Jansher change he last name to Al Maida after he village Maida.
newbies cannot enter !

[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=110424.msg741772#msg741772 date=1499359112]
and moved ? you a rale kantah villager
budday, ah had too many obligations...had to share the wealth!
Al kitty
THE 85year old man described in the article is me uncle .. My mother' brother. He lived in the states for a while and all his children are university grads professional people . He is divorced from his wife of many years . His ex wife is now hooked up with Googs former teacher in Florida. A Mr . Bha.....y
Quite a character , When he went back to Guyana a cousin of mine hooked him up with a lady from Blackbush Polder in lieu of a loan that he couldn't repay , Was a hard working woman and together they farmed ten acres of prime land that he owned , It was all cash crop vegetables especially Poi Bhagee Bigaan Bora and Hot peppers . Market stall holders would come and reap , pick the crops and pay accordingly.
Alas the Lady passed away a while back and after an appropriate period of mourning , me 85 year uncle got himself another woman equally industrious... Very happy man
Quite a character , When he went back to Guyana a cousin of mine hooked him up with a lady from Blackbush Polder in lieu of a loan that he couldn't repay , Was a hard working woman and together they farmed ten acres of prime land that he owned , It was all cash crop vegetables especially Poi Bhagee Bigaan Bora and Hot peppers . Market stall holders would come and reap , pick the crops and pay accordingly.
Alas the Lady passed away a while back and after an appropriate period of mourning , me 85 year uncle got himself another woman equally industrious... Very happy man
So who gets the almonds :-\