For Kwami - No 7 village - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: For Kwami - No 7 village (/thread-36006.html) Pages:
For Kwami - No 7 village - Googley - 07-06-2017 Kwams, memories brother.... http://www.stabroeknews.com/2016/news/stories/12/25/number-seven-village/ Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - ketchim - 07-06-2017 dem residents are short term : 7 years and 11 years ? pretty nomadic my Village everyone deh a whole lifetime ....and I born same house and come Canada ! Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - Googley - 07-06-2017 i used to live right around the corner! ;D Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - Captain - 07-06-2017 this is not current Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - ketchim - 07-06-2017 bush lot chap tell me you can't just enter dat Village.... you gats to marry in OR inherit a property. Jansher change he last name to Al Maida after he village Maida. newbies cannot enter ! ![]() Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - ketchim - 07-06-2017 [quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=110424.msg741772#msg741772 date=1499359112] i used to live right around the corner! ;D [/quote] and moved ? you a rale kantah villager Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - Googley - 07-06-2017 budday, ah had too many obligations...had to share the wealth!
Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - chairman - 07-06-2017 Al kitty Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - Kwami - 07-06-2017 THE 85year old man described in the article is me uncle .. My mother' brother. He lived in the states for a while and all his children are university grads professional people . He is divorced from his wife of many years . His ex wife is now hooked up with Googs former teacher in Florida. A Mr . Bha.....y Quite a character , When he went back to Guyana a cousin of mine hooked him up with a lady from Blackbush Polder in lieu of a loan that he couldn't repay , Was a hard working woman and together they farmed ten acres of prime land that he owned , It was all cash crop vegetables especially Poi Bhagee Bigaan Bora and Hot peppers . Market stall holders would come and reap , pick the crops and pay accordingly. Alas the Lady passed away a while back and after an appropriate period of mourning , me 85 year uncle got himself another woman equally industrious... Very happy man Re: For Kwami - No 7 village - ketchim - 07-07-2017 So who gets the almonds :-\