Batman vs Superman

Nargis · 12-03-2015, 04:14 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

thats how my parents pronounced it as they yell meh name growing up !!

and before I started changing in telephone booths  Wink

are you sure they didnt have issues with the pronunciation? lol

why ....how you pronounce it :

a lotta Guyanese mis-spell with 2 ee ....instead of the i  !

leel instead of  lil  Wink

Gibran has the a before the h

[Image: 0394404289.jpg?altimages=true&width=310&....0.10047-8]

Kha-leel

not

KAL-EL

its different

Kahlil Gibran not Khaleel

so there is the correct spelling and pronounced as Kal El or Kal IL

but not the snake,  or EEL  ::LOL::  [Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQpbWjdyr2xGOSilwkR8pP...W0Eu7T0KGo]

regardless of EE or I - the name is pronounced the same!

there are other reasons for spelling out the vowels in arabics - it has nothing to do with pronunciation.

well mine from birth as in Gibran : has always been pronounced as IL or EL  Wink

go to a bookstore and they will tell you where to find Ka-LiL  gibran

what is all this ::confused::  what about the fight ::confused::

anyhow I ent eat yet.  Can I have dat eel ketchim if you finish with it ::confused::

Tongue Tongue Tongue

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=101676.msg668204#msg668204 date=1449689770]
what is all this ::confused::  what about the fight

Nargis teaching me to correctly pronounce name after all these years  :-[

we ended up NOT fighting  ;D