[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=94601.msg606028#msg606028 date=1418835366]
Benn outta his depth.
I don't agree that Benn was out of his depth. He was bowling on a pitch giving zero help against 2 of the best in the world.
On day one (on SA pitches) the most one could expect is for containment or hope the batsmen make a mistake. He went for 2.73 runs per over. Roach was 3.28 and both Taylor and Cotterell were 4+
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94601.msg606029#msg606029 date=1418835383]
hahahaha...yuh have to break the wicket man..scatspraddle it ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
fortune favors the brave. I bet if dat was west indies batting the bail fall down :-[ :-[ :-[
[/quote] ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Sorry to disappoint you but I've just checked the forecast and it appears that the weather for the rest of the test will be better. As (probably) the only South African supporter on this forum, I have to admit I hope the forecast is correct, but the weather in this part of the world is very unpredictable.
As for the decision to bowl first, Amla would have done the same. The Proteas were so sure of that that they didn't even include a spinner in the team. Time will tell whether that is to our benefit or whether it helps the West Indies.