[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=94601.msg606292#msg606292 date=1418934752]
Well I don't expect miracles either but there seems to be little difference between this bowling performance and what happened 10 years ago at Centurion?
So that begs the question of what progress has been made in 10 years and the answer is none at all.
Anyway I will wait and see how the batsmen (except Shiv) perform.
why are we talking about progress relative to west indies performance over ten years ::confused::
wat happen... allyuh have a problem with seeing wats before allyuh eyes ::confused:: ::confused::
properly wat allyuh want to talk about is decline continuin. dat would be right, proper and accurate talk...not progress or lack of it
From a South African viewpoint it looks like you guys are underestimating your team rather badly. 71/0 is a good start. By the time we reached 71 we'd already lost three wickets.
[quote author=Gina145 link=topic=94601.msg606450#msg606450 date=1418981497]
From a South African viewpoint it looks like you guys are underestimating your team rather badly. 71/0 is a good start. By the time we reached 71 we'd already lost three wickets.
Where WI is concerned that means nothing.
Back in 1999 in New Zealand WI openers posted 276 before the first wicket fell. WI were then bowled out for 365 and went on to lose that test.
Quote:Ramdin's captaincy will be criticised as whatever he does will be undermined by his bowlers poor performances!
why wud he be questioned?
so far the only wrogn thing he did was to send the Saffies in. that is runnin' with no place to hide. stand by doing the right thing regardless. that's right. he calculates whats the best decision to make all things considered and stand right there... battle away
he shud be fine once he be the man he shud be in the circumstance. dont run!
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94601.msg606543#msg606543 date=1419014261]
why wud he be questioned?
so far the only wrogn thing he did was to send the Saffies in. that is runnin' with no place to hide. stand by doing the right thing regardless. that's right. he calculates whats the best decision to make all things considered and stand right there... battle away
he shud be fine once he be the man he shud be in the circumstance. dont run!
Ha ha ha!
Had I been Captain I would have done the same thing to take advantage of the overhead condition even if I were the top team!
In the three days of this match, the first morning did the most but Ramdin's bowlers did not produce!