Unfortunately luck has a way of favouring one side. I saw the dropped catch but missed the incident with Amla's bail. I believe there was also a missed run-out when de Villiers was in the 20s, so it could have been a very different game. Maybe your team are better than you're giving them credit for.
Tomorrow should be an interesting day. You've got a few batsmen I'm unfamiliar with, but I know one thing - Shiv won't give up without a fight.
They just have to compete as best they can and that is the extent of what I expect.
As long as they show character and fight I do not expect miracles. They have to believe in themselves as you cannot manufacture world class players overnight.
[quote author=Gina145 link=topic=94601.msg606223#msg606223 date=1418920639]
Unfortunately luck has a way of favouring one side.
Maybe your team are better than you're giving them credit for.
I know we are ...it is just soooo frustrating being unable to Win a series :'(
[quote author=Mail link=topic=94601.msg606227#msg606227 date=1418920790]
Boqui,
They just have to compete as best they can and that is the extent of what I expect.
As long as they show character and fight I do not expect miracles. They have to believe in themselves as you cannot manufacture world class players overnight.
Let us see how they bat.
Well I don't expect miracles either but there seems to be little difference between this bowling performance and what happened 10 years ago at Centurion?
So that begs the question of what progress has been made in 10 years and the answer is none at all.
Anyway I will wait and see how the batsmen (except Shiv) perform.
oh guuuuuuuuude! dat is the cloud dat let go over the stadium ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
dat cloud look it have a few floods in it well.
Mail wud have batted due to the conditions eh! well no conjecture about what wud have happened. we already have 552 declared. but jus' fuh Mail Alma would have decide to tack on a hundred more..get a lil wet in the rain but 100 more.....
and again just because it is Mail who send dem in, the could would have passed over had the saffies decided to bat on