We ready to give up on Blackwood?

TRINIDADDY · 10-25-2014, 05:10 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

This obsession with Fletcher perplexes!

[quote author=Mail link=topic=93590.msg595843#msg595843 date=1414268054]
This obsession with Fletcher perplexes!

if yuh feel in the interest of the Dottys...keeping them interested you have to have at least 1 in the side who wud it be....Fletcher, Powell...which one ::confused::

Fletcher is as good as any at the moment..while possibly Ambris and Johar Hamilton mature a bit as batsmen.

deh do have Sammy but I would go for Delorn Johnson myself

I totally disagree as to select an unworthy player, as Fletcher is, is to set low expectations and thus standards.

Powell certainly is better and should have gone on the A Tour along with Barath.

Or Johnson if you were to be talking bowlers.

I think he 'was better' than that Jamaican left armer is it Cotterrell?

Instead of flying Leon back , he should have joined the A team.

Leon and Fuda would have had a great Partnership :

instead of Fletch and Ambris..ย  :-[

Fuddas bats well with Leon?

Fuddas seems to shut down before getting the 100, or right after it. I don't know what his problem is.

Beyond this, I think the spinners are what's killing our A team, and only Paint and Fudders - the gritty players - seem to be coping well.

It will be interesting to see how many runs Carlos gets.

Where's Kirk Edwards?

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=93590.msg595856#msg595856 date=1414274713]
[size=10pt]I don't know what his problem is.[/size]

I do know his problem is NOT Fletchers : Duck.

Guess making a Century is a problemย  Tongue

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=93590.msg595856#msg595856 date=1414274713]
Fuddas bats well with Leon?

same club in Guyana !ย  8)

No, making a century isnt a problem. The problem is, all our regional/domestic players can make the occasional century. And like Fuddas, they all have low averages.