We ready to give up on Blackwood?

TRINIDADDY · 10-25-2014, 05:10 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

I think Fudadin should not have been discarded as soon as he had been as he has shown great character.

He should speak to Fletcher about not being dropped.

When I have seen Fudas at international level, he has stumbled when approaching a milestone but an average of 31 after 3 tests is not to be sniffed at.

Good to see him get the ton and hope he makes his way back to the WINDIES team anon.

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=93590.msg595864#msg595864 date=1414285046]

The problem is, all our regional/domestic players can make the occasional century.

You prefer the ocassionald Duck ??? :  I dont understand what you are trying to say  :-\

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=93590.msg595864#msg595864 date=1414285046]
all our regional/domestic players can make the occasional century.

an International Centuty : AWAY  ?

publish some names , nuh !

Lanka A have any great pace...quality pace ::confused::

Quality pace is Fuda's problem.  he tends to run from it at the wicket..to duck into it etc. that's not good

other that that he is worth a shot in the west indies line up.  he is determined,patient and has some shots.  he  is not as good as lil Bravo but he has a better approach.  to bad we cant mix them to get one great batsman

Blackwood contributed 2 in his 2nd innings with an SR of 20  8)

Yeah I see, he looking terrible since his debut.

The young chap is getting used to different conditions.

He did well at home, has some to learn so the selectors need to 'Fletcher' him a bit.

Damn - you guys are cutthroat. So eager to give him up?

I put in a good word with Clive for the A team replacement players for TOUR of SA  !

no cut-throat here : except Pollard and Bravo I would like to slit  Tongue