We ready to give up on Blackwood? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: We ready to give up on Blackwood? (/thread-21230.html) Pages:
We ready to give up on Blackwood? - TRINIDADDY - 10-25-2014 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/785047.html Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - ketchim - 10-25-2014 If we bench Leon Johnson , Blackwood is small potatoes... :-[ Fudadin 100 in Sri Lanka http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/785047.html Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - Mail - 10-25-2014 This obsession with Fletcher perplexes! Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - mapoui - 10-25-2014 [quote author=Mail link=topic=93590.msg595843#msg595843 date=1414268054] This obsession with Fletcher perplexes! [/quote] if yuh feel in the interest of the Dottys...keeping them interested you have to have at least 1 in the side who wud it be....Fletcher, Powell...which one ::confused:: Fletcher is as good as any at the moment..while possibly Ambris and Johar Hamilton mature a bit as batsmen. deh do have Sammy but I would go for Delorn Johnson myself Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - Mail - 10-25-2014 I totally disagree as to select an unworthy player, as Fletcher is, is to set low expectations and thus standards. Powell certainly is better and should have gone on the A Tour along with Barath. Or Johnson if you were to be talking bowlers. I think he 'was better' than that Jamaican left armer is it Cotterrell? Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - ketchim - 10-25-2014 Instead of flying Leon back , he should have joined the A team. Leon and Fuda would have had a great Partnership : instead of Fletch and Ambris.. :-[ Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - TRINIDADDY - 10-25-2014 Fuddas bats well with Leon? Fuddas seems to shut down before getting the 100, or right after it. I don't know what his problem is. Beyond this, I think the spinners are what's killing our A team, and only Paint and Fudders - the gritty players - seem to be coping well. It will be interesting to see how many runs Carlos gets. Where's Kirk Edwards? Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - ketchim - 10-25-2014 [quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=93590.msg595856#msg595856 date=1414274713] [size=10pt]I don't know what his problem is.[/size] [/quote] I do know his problem is NOT Fletchers : Duck. Guess making a Century is a problem
Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - ketchim - 10-25-2014 [quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=93590.msg595856#msg595856 date=1414274713] Fuddas bats well with Leon? [/quote] same club in Guyana ! 8) Re: We ready to give up on Blackwood? - TRINIDADDY - 10-25-2014 No, making a century isnt a problem. The problem is, all our regional/domestic players can make the occasional century. And like Fuddas, they all have low averages. |