Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Yes he was one and I remember a chap called Harold Joseph who was one of the first mystery spinners I saw but seemed to have fizzled away.
Didn't Gray play for Surrey?
Bernard Julien was a fine talent but lost the plot and disappeared from the scene entirely.
Adrian Barath, touted by Lara but now in the wilderness.....
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Apr 2016
Posts 60,396
Mail. Only approx 400 words. Not a chore but when you can. I will have others so there is time
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Time is difficult but if I do get the chance I would love to support the forum pro bono.
Look forward to reading Dilly's contribution.
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Apr 2016
Posts 60,396
ok. its all good. the article is on main page also.
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Wth?
So he turn up at people's door u invited?
What the waste of a talent.
Too much too early.
Quite sad.
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
about Tony Gray...I was in the west indies around the time deh dropped him. the talk was Grey had been asked to sacrifice himself a bit for the team and he refused.
Clyde lloyd cud have been a very unsympathetic man...he and Haynes..Richards too. Grey was done aftah dat