Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Yes he was one and I remember a chap called Harold Joseph who was one of the first mystery spinners I saw but seemed to have fizzled away.
Didn't Gray play for Surrey?
Bernard Julien was a fine talent but lost the plot and disappeared from the scene entirely.
Adrian Barath, touted by Lara but now in the wilderness.....
🇬🇾
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Apr 2016
Posts 60,396
Mail. Only approx 400 words. Not a chore but when you can. I will have others so there is time
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Time is difficult but if I do get the chance I would love to support the forum pro bono.
Look forward to reading Dilly's contribution.
🇬🇾
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Apr 2016
Posts 60,396
ok. its all good. the article is on main page also.
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Wth?
So he turn up at people's door u invited?
What the waste of a talent.
Too much too early.
Quite sad.
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
about Tony Gray...I was in the west indies around the time deh dropped him. the talk was Grey had been asked to sacrifice himself a bit for the team and he refused.
Clyde lloyd cud have been a very unsympathetic man...he and Haynes..Richards too. Grey was done aftah dat