Lets Discuss This !

ketchim · 08-22-2014, 01:28 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

[quote author=Mail link=topic=92051.msg583237#msg583237 date=1408718715]

[size=10pt]What is this to do with teh U19 competition ? [b]Is it because Guyana won?

Is there not a growth process to have players go through the process up to first class cricket for

several seasons and reasons not least learning, maturing, experience, and importantly teach them

the value of working hard through the ranks to eventually wear the colours so when they get it,

they do not want to throw it away because of their hard work.[/size]

Context :

Grooming young players to expand candidates at the International level.

Bangladesh is AT our HOME .

Should Players excelling as 19 years old be required to play several years :

at our Dung Heap level b4 getting an International debut ?

Example Australia DEBUT players  at about 25 - 29 years old !

Shiv, Sarwan and Lara DEBUT  just past  their 19th birthdays...

Quote:Is it because Guyana won?

dat may be a direct hit Mail...hammer on the head  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Bratwaite ,,,Blackwood is not

I F PieBus  had vision , Brathwaite would be playing instead of Dwayne Bravo :

Blackwood would DEBUT somewhere b4 Bangla departs...

They have to KNOW that Bravo will dart to IPL  $$$...

It makes the U19 contest totally USELESS :

IF none of Clive Lloyd's noted stars are NOT given an OPPORTUNITY !!

ease up a bit Ketch.  at the rate you goin' we will have an under19 west indies team on the field by the last test

the fundamentals wont change and in the end the cricket admin will have to be revolutionized.  but a lil traction we have seen so far for change...kinda positive change.

ease up.  the batting is most crucial for the west indies to improve.  more focus needed in dat department

Nutten wrong with that :

The Flip side of the Coin is :

when 50% of this XI versus Bangladesh DART to IPL :

who yuh gonna replace wid ?  :-\