REALITY CHECK: Old Age Catching Up With Shiv

Rev Al · 06-30-2014, 02:08 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

OK Folks:

* If you go back and look at Shiv's dismissals in the NZ series you'll realize that old age is catching up with Shiv.

* HIS JUDGEMENT HAS BEEN TERRIBLE THIS SERIES.

* 2 consecutive LBW's to Sodhi not offering a shot.

* Then Shiv got strangled in the first innings in Barbados.

* And getting stumped---first time in 156 tests for Shiv----he clearly did not judge that delivery.

* Shiv scored 195 runs in the 3 tests versus NZ at an average of 48.75 with only 1 fifty-----by Shiv's high standards----he has failed against New Zealand.

Shiv did NOT adjust to the TEST being moved from Providence.

Guyana.

Shiv should concentrate on getting runs and stop worrying longevity.  He has lost focus.  He should be playing each test match like it is his last! 

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=90865.msg572639#msg572639 date=1404148951]
Shiv should concentrate on getting runs and stop worrying longevity.  He has lost focus.  He should be playing each test match like it is his last!

* Too much negativity from Shiv in the Barbados test.

* I have never seen Shiv make a big score when he bats negatively.

* Just before he was stumped I commented that he was playing too defensively.

* Guess he heard me because he madly ran down the wicket to a ball that was not tossed up and was stumped for the first time in 156 tests. ;D

you did not read the Bobician Butts report

he just played his last

[quote author=Rev link=topic=90865.msg572640#msg572640 date=1404149255]
* Too much negativity from Shiv in the Barbados test.

* I have never seen Shiv make a big score when he bats negatively.

* Just before he was stumped I commented that he was playing too defensively.

* Guess he heard me because he madly ran down the wicket to a ball that was not tossed up and was stumped for the first time in 156 tests. ;D

man, the only thing that made Shiv run down the wicket fuh was fresh sushi!  he has lost focus!

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=90865.msg572643#msg572643 date=1404149538]
man, the only thing that made Shiv run down the wicket fuh was fresh sushi!  he has lost focus!

* When a man knows fresh sushi awaits him----he is usually excited but never hasty.

* Shiv was hasty when he got stumped.

* Looks like he wanted to go buss a shyt in the pavilion, so he gifted his wicket.

could quite well be..Shive and Serena both!

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=90865.msg572646#msg572646 date=1404150283]
could quite well be..Shive and Serena both!

;D ha ha ha ha  Big Grin

* Serena's exit was even more shocking.

* When nature calls---you got to go.  Big Grinhahaha

second time straight.  its time.  she gotta go indeed ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::