REALITY CHECK: Old Age Catching Up With Shiv

Rev Al · 06-30-2014, 02:08 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

well I done set the stage for any necessary exculpation for Ramdin.

deh pik shiiit and deh were exposed

Playing Shilly was even stoopidah !  :-[

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=90865.msg572665#msg572665 date=1404152232]
but I thought you agreed with them ::confused::

* I didn't agree with them, but once the team was selected I gave my support.

* But now that the WI has lost, we can now all see the folliness of the team selection for the Barbados test.

* With this series defeat---Gibson's contract will probably be extended---only coach in cricket today to be rewarded for consistent failures.

but Butts has a vision the coach will let it happen

the team was well balanced except for 5 pelters

well..failure is what the wicb want.  di'ze why deh got the man and keep him
Sad

I figure the Kiwi wud bat into the day to ensure deh doh loose.  but they have an accurate assessment of west indies batting.

deh figured out west indies batting right.  it is a fragile waste of time :-[ :-[

Quote:27.40---Edwards---next WI captain ?

why not? his stats right there in the "West Indian way" of doing things!  ::LOL::

[size=14pt]WI GRADES FOR 3RD TEST ARE IN[/size]

Brathwaite C

Gayle D

Edwards D

BRAVO D

CHANDERPAUL F

RAMDIN D

HOLDER B+( 38. 52, and 2 wkts)

ROACH A- (4/61 and 4/55)

SHILLINGFORD F

BENN C

TAYLOR F

WI TEAM F

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=90865.msg572672#msg572672 date=1404152903]
why not? his stats right there in the "West Indian way" of doing things!  ::LOL::

Googs:

* Check out the series average for WI batsmen again:

Quote:WI BATTING AVERAGE IN NZ SERIES

72.33---Brathwaite
63.00---Blackwood----dropped by selectors
48.75---Chanderpaul---failed this series by his high standard
41.60---Gayle
37.00---Bravo
35.80---Ramdin
27.40---Edwards---next WI captain ?

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/...ype=series

* Notice Edwards 27.40----that keeps him in the team---and there will even be calls for him to be handed the captaincy.

* On the other hand, Shiv's 48.75 average will result in calls for him to retire.

* HIGHER STANDARDS.

edwards next captain.  edwards cant bat well enuff to keep is place.  there is no possibility of a captain kirk for the west indies