[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=83851.msg523825#msg523825 date=1380654459] Those vindictive arseholes will find a way to get rid of him. They've already started the chatter.
Sorry to burst your bubble, but even as someone who admires Shiv, I don't think it would be their fault if he doesn't stay in. I mean he's got a good year or two left, maybe. He should try and make full use of whatever opportunity he has. And I hope he does, but really don't see him bridging this gap.
[quote author=ramesh link=topic=83851.msg524155#msg524155 date=1380833589]
I did not realise that you are a woman.
I tried explaining on another thread about how active the WICB management are and somehow you seem confused by my answer . I am now wondering whether you will get it if I point out the reason why Chanderpaul should call it a day .
I am not saying this because you are a woman but because you have most likely never played the game
Your sexist card will hold no grounds for me. I resent sexism on all fields.
How would you know if I ever played the game or not?
Next thing. Your reasons were fuddled that you gave. You are the only person who seems to understand anything you write. When I give an explanation, I speak clearly and elucidate that others will comprehend just what I'm saying. I leave no holes for discombobulation.
Why don't you try doing the same?
With that being said, explain away why Chanderpaul should "pack it in."
[quote author=ramesh link=topic=83851.msg524167#msg524167 date=1380835515]
Her are 2 reasons
His fielding and 2 his running . He is just not mobile enough.
Smh. We were talking overall about BATTING!!!!!
Plus, isn't he agile enough to run to make his runs while batting???
[quote author=Flavia link=topic=83851.msg524519#msg524519 date=1381083705]
Smh. We were talking overall about BATTING!!!!!
Plus, isn't he agile enough to run to make his runs while batting???
Bwoy a only God can help you!![/quote]
Flavs, it would seem Windies have been in decline because of Shiv's, alleged, poor fielding and running, the latter, preventing him from attaining the number 1 Test batting ranking and currently sitting at number 2?
I suppose using that logic, we should also support the call to the other members of the top 5, (Amla, AB DeVilliers, Sangakkara and that injury prone guy Michael Clarke) to step down.
Therefore what underscores this call? Ignorance.
Yet the Lone Danger sees it appropriate to include Sammy in a Test team.
If you are to rely and give credence to the ranking system then we need to be consistent.
At the same time Sammy's, who seems a lovely young man, poor numbers are there for the world to see.
Personally I would have no part in directly entertaining a debate with another who is not quite with it.
However I am enjoying your tenacity.
It is this lack of objectivity, reason and balance has put the WICB and the Cricketing region where it is now.....in irreversible decline.
[quote author=Mail link=topic=83851.msg524520#msg524520 date=1381092398]
Flavs, it would seem Windies have been in decline because of Shiv's, alleged, poor fielding and running, the latter, preventing him from attaining the number 1 Test batting ranking and currently sitting at number 2?
I suppose using that logic, we should also support the call to the other members of the top 5, (Amla, AB DeVilliers, Sangakkara and that injury prone guy Michael Clarke) to step down.
Therefore what underscores this call? Ignorance.
Yet the Lone Danger sees it appropriate to include Sammy in a Test team.
If you are to rely and give credence to the ranking system then we need to be consistent.
At the same time Sammy's, who seems a lovely young man, poor numbers are there for the world to see.
Personally I would have no part in directly entertaining a debate with another who is not quite with it.
However I am enjoying your tenacity.
It is this lack of objectivity, reason and balance has put the WICB and the Cricketing region where it is now.....in irreversible decline.
With a response like this, what is left for me to say really??
SO this thread hasn't died as yet..?? Strange They still haven't found a way to discard him..He is on 11,219 and another 700 odd runs behind.Another 10-12 tests and he may well cross lara as the leading scores.Do windies have 10-12 tests on the offing till next year..??
as long as Shiv keep out performing the others (which is not hard, btw), they have no choice but to keep him in the team. On the other hand, Shiv knows that the moment he fails for a two or 3 matches, he is history! He will be pushed so hard, he will fall on his backside!
They are chomping at the bits with their feet already positioned for the kick! >