Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched

krishna · 09-07-2013, 11:23 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Strokemaker link=topic=83226.msg520328#msg520328 date=1378891893]

What's going on here?
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=83226.msg519935#msg519935 date=1378580002]

Mind U the picnkey attended he parents wedding !                                                 

Just amazed at how some Children get to attend their Parents wedding  Wink

Even his mother is dressed in White ....

and the bible thumping ramesh is impressed !

The baby Carriage comes b4 the Marriage for Afro Caribbean Males :

and my " child muddah " is a Term of Endearment !  Sad

~ Love and marriage, love and marriage,

Go together like a horse and carriage. ~

~ This I tell ya, brother, you can't have one without the other ~.

I don't see the big deal about him being black and marrying an Indo Trini lady. He is giving back to his community. It is a great gesture. I think we need to just acknowledge the fact that the man is doing something good. Why do people always try to cloud people's good with negative comments? Pollard has done a good thing. Others need to take a page from his book. WELL DONE POLLARD!

[quote author=Flavia link=topic=83226.msg520783#msg520783 date=1379117672]

I don't see the big deal about him being black and marrying an Indo Trini lady.
You missed the bus ....hahaha  :-[

Pollard wedding with his child attending as wider sociological issue of the Caribbean male.

That child muddah was fortunate...not so the others who are neglected :

and is forced to be a single parent supported by the government tax payers !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=83226.msg519929#msg519929 date=1378579182]
That is so cliche ....." he giv back to he community "  :-[

Hope he has invested in his pickney education...

Why do you automatically assume he is neglecting his fatherly duties??

need runs today