Today's lunch...

villagebelle · 10-19-2010, 01:50 PM · 6 people reading this discussion

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=41594.msg715520#msg715520 date=1475611721]
Had  lunch at Mario Bros,. Had the sea food linguine ... good but not very impressive

MAN WATS GOING ON WITH RESTAURANT FOOD THESE DAYS ::confused:: ::confused::

I went with my son and his lady to see the Masai Ujiri movie..then to supper in the entertainment district.

expensive tuh rarse but just plain ordinary food...even less dan ordinary.  I am generous to call it ordinary.

I cud have prepared 5-6 delicious and nutritious meals/suppers for what we paid there

chuuupes!  I have lost interest in eating out like dat.  there are spots I  know where some pretty fine pizzas are made fresh.  I rather go there to eat instead

I am not a restaurant person .. free lunch from one of me  siblings

todays lunch is coffee, smoke and a lot of web browsing.

allyuh look here!  Sal'fish and dumplings well made is a fine, fine food, with solid ingredients..which for me now is spelled ORGANIC

along with sides of strong green veggies it is impossible to leave that food alone once made.
Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
that is what I made fuh lunch today and it is fine indeed.  and I am having a lot of trouble leaving it alone.  it makes me want to over eat.
:-[

yellow rice

not complete
no GT plantain and cassava and eddoes

Spring mix salad with tuna!!

now I am having a small fruit salad.....apple, grapes and clementine

no wonder you are in  great shape

dhall puri curry chicken and a beer

know.  but those things are no readily available by me out here.  there is a west indian store dt but deh doh sell fast.  wat deh have is ages old on the shelf.

I have to wait till I go To or Brampton.  plenty west indian deh..k's and nig nogs.  more and fresher west indian provisions ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::