hey Meseret?

Artemisback · 10-16-2010, 02:39 PM · 4 people reading this discussion

well I haven't taken a woman other than the wife out in 30 yrs

so I don't have an answer

but when you used to go on dates......wayyyyyyyyyyyy back when.......did you pick up the tab?

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=43494.msg292187#msg292187 date=1291320137]
when hubby and i go on a date.....i always pay!!!!

wid his money!!!

(i don't want to feel left out from all these 'date' threads) :grin:

That's exactly how it is with me and my wife.  Even so the woman does mek out as though I man fleecin she!

yeah at the empire , liberty, astor ,metropole cinemas

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=43494.msg292298#msg292298 date=1291384995]
define gentleman

ketch! 

It is only natural that a man should pay,if he expects her to be his prey

Exactly.

Ting geh expensive .....

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=43494.msg292425#msg292425 date=1291405766]
It is only natural that a man should pay,if he expects her to be his prey

Lol...

I used to pay on dates long time ago, as more and more date request keep knocking on the door.  Rolleyes I stop  throwing a big fit about equality, blah, blah, blah. I don't brag or talk about how much money i make, but on previous dates I wanted to prove  that i can feed myself on my own dime. I believe these are all signs of insecurity and it will only get worse, and take away alot from the relationship/or friendship... Cry Confusedhocked:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=43494.msg292428#msg292428 date=1291406070]
Exactly.

Ting geh expensive .....

i gone from modern girl to old fashioned. stop hide yo blasted money under the matrass and pay foh the meal. cheap0 Confusedhocked: :angry:

does it matter who is making more money??