Ramdin behaved like Richards once did. Shoe on other foot

11 Jun 2012 14:33 #89537 by SCA
Denesh Ramdin: "I think I got a bit emotional and it came out the way it did." © Getty Images
Enlarge
Related LinksFeatures : Ramdin regrets attack on Richards
Features : Ramdin's message to Sir Viv
Players/Officials: Denesh Ramdin Matches: England v West Indies at Birmingham Series/Tournaments: West Indies tour of England Teams: England | West Indies
Denesh Ramdin, the West Indies wicket-keeper, has been fined 20% of his match fee for his paper-waving protest directed at Viv Richards after reaching his century on the fourth day of the Edgbaston Test. The ICC charged Ramdin with conduct contrary to the spirit of the game and he pleaded guilty to the offence.

11 Jun 2012 14:35 #89540 by SCA
Ramdin did not say teh Trini in me made me did that....he said I was emotional/irrational/chupid...but you said that that was quintessentially Trinidadian. Maaan laaawd that Trini-by-induction in you always comes to the forefront.

11 Jun 2012 14:39 #89543 by ketchim
In your context quoted :

had it not been for the Net :

No one wouldda known .

Juxtapose to 89 Barbados with an Internet photo of Viv :

No shirt , high on weed , with bat in Hand :

saying to Wasim :

" I will Kill You "

11 Jun 2012 14:40 #89544 by ketchim
What wouldda been the Asian Out Cry ??

Similar to the Black Caribbean people ON IndoTrini Ramdin :

:...." How dare he  "

A sentiment you seem to be supporting  ::rolleyes::

11 Jun 2012 14:44 #89545 by SCA
Bai you really off on this one. Try and follow your logic if you can.

11 Jun 2012 14:46 #89547 by SCA
I am not supporting anything that is not fair. Any fair minded person, and especially Indos, should rightly condemn Ramdin's silly behavior. His action was classless....he apology pointless. The fine..."too less." LOL.

11 Jun 2012 14:47 #89548 by ketchim
You try :

I do not live in a Closet.

Viv is a Pan African Bully from Day 1 :

with NO internet coverage to expose his black ass ...

so he pick up an honorary knighthood ....

11 Jun 2012 14:48 #89549 by ketchim
while Ramdin have a silly bobbician condemning him.

Wot a Ting  ::rolleyes::

11 Jun 2012 14:49 #89551 by SCA
Nothing wrong with him being Pan-African. What he did was not exposing himself....he conveyed his feelings to Wasim privately...and that was that. What Ramdin did will haunt him for the rest of his career. TALK NAH RAMO.

11 Jun 2012 14:50 #89552 by ketchim

Indos in Trinidad would beat de crap outta you .

better reserve those comments !

Time to create page: 0.190 seconds
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
CyrusBrian Lara Stadium inaugural match(01.01.2025, 23:17)(23:17)0
AlysonSuper User(01.01.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
VeraWest Indies vs England test match series(01.01.2025, 17:52)(17:52)0
MilaniWest Indies vs Bangladesh cricket series(01.01.2025, 12:45)(12:45)0
Lancehappy new year(01.01.2025, 01:08)(01:08)0
ByronAustralia beat up on india(31.12.2024, 14:24)(14:24)0
JuliannaWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 21:31)(21:31)0
KarlaSunil Philip Narine Test matches India(30.12.2024, 20:50)(20:50)0
MadilynnWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 15:54)(15:54)0
EmersonIreland vs England Test cricket latest news(30.12.2024, 15:11)(15:11)0
JosieWest Indies vs Bangladesh(30.12.2024, 01:56)(01:56)0
ZainWest Indies cricket team latest Test match series performance(30.12.2024, 00:38)(00:38)0
TarynWest Indies vs New Zealand cricket match(29.12.2024, 22:47)(22:47)0
DemetriusWest Indies vs New Zealand upcoming cricket match discussion(29.12.2024, 14:15)(14:15)0
AryannaWest Indies vs Bangladesh series discussion(29.12.2024, 09:25)(09:25)0
CesarWest Indies vs Bangladesh series(29.12.2024, 07:58)(07:58)0
Aryan