19 Jun 2019 11:51 #372629
WEST Indies ‘A’ all-rounder Rahkeem Cornwall is harbouring hopes of breaking into the regional side in the near future after being selected for an ‘A’ team to face India ‘A’ next month.
The big-hitting all-rounder from Antigua, along with former West Indies batsman Devon Thomas, was selected as part of a Windies ‘A’ side that will take on India ‘A’ in five One-Day games. The two have also been selected for the first two four-day encounters between the sides.
“It feels good to be back as part of the ‘A’ squad after being left out during the England series for what reason I don’t really know, but it’s good to be back. I just have to go and put in a good performance and see what comes up for the senior team selection,” said Cornwall.
“My goal is just to go and perform to see if I can get into the ODI team and then whenever the opportunity comes around for the two warm-up four-day games, I just keep doing the same thing and see what happens at the end of the day,” he added.
20 Jun 2019 09:43 - 20 Jun 2019 09:43 #372657
Press fuh selection ???
Look FATSO : go Gym and bench PRESS
lose 150 pounds
Last edit: 20 Jun 2019 09:43 by
Cornwall wants to use India ‘A’ tour to press for West Indies call-up
Time to create page: 0.178 seconds